Daily Archives: January 25, 2011

She Says… Brrrr

Yesterday it was -2 degrees outside. With wind chill, somewhere around -10.

Whoa. That’s COLD.

Too cold for a baby to be outside. And, I decided, for the dog too. In the last few weeks we’ve had two decent snowstorms hit Boston, and another one is scheduled to hit tomorrow.

I love winter and snow (maybe it’s because I’m not from New England so I still get a little giddy for a snow day?), but there’s not really any room for more snow here. Parking spaces and streets are filled with snow piles and sidewalks are still covered from the last two storms. Still, we’ve been enjoying ourselves!

Owen is getting quite acquainted with his snowsuit and the white stuff falling from the sky.

I can just picture him a few years from now jumping up and down as I tell him school is closed and sitting by the window begging to go sledding. For now… snow angels!