She Says… It’s My Turn

I feel like I’ve been waiting forever to write this post. And now that I finally can? There are no words.

112 responses to “She Says… It’s My Turn

  1. With tears in my eyes and a huge smile on my face, I am so excited to say this….CONGRATULATIONS!!! How amazing!!! This is truly something to be thankful for and you will always remember this Thanksgiving! I look forward to reading about your new journey! And I wish you and Ben all the best! Congratulations!

  2. WOOOHOOOO!!! I am so happy for you guys! What a wonderful moment to be thankful for!

  3. OMG! I am seriously crying with joy for you right now! Funny to be crying and I barely know you guys, but I am SO happy for you! What an AWESOME video and I love that it ended with “we have to do another one”!!!!! Congratulations! Please let us know later what the first thing was that you started googling! Haha! Have fun and enjoy this thrill- you deserve it!

  4. AHHHH!!!!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!! What an awesome Thanksgiving!!!

  5. Congratulations! I don’t even know you, but I’ve been waiting for this post for awhile now! What a perfect Thanksgiving present.

  6. Wonderful, wonderful news!!!! What an extremely special Thanksgiving. Happy and healthy nine months to you! Enjoy it all 🙂 So excited for you guys…

  7. I found out I was pregnant on Thanksgiving last year! My son was born in July. Congrats…I can’t wait to follow you along the crazy pregnancy ride!

  8. CONGRATULATIONS!!! 🙂

  9. I have tears in my eyes too! This was the most awesome video, and what a great Thanksgiving suprise!!!! 😀 I am so happy for you guys! CONGRATULATIONS!

    PS: recall my aunt I told you about? She’s pregnant now too, and due on my birthday. 😀 ‘Tis the season!

  10. Congratulations! You two deserve it! I hope all goes well and thank you for sharing the video with us!

  11. YAY! Congrats!

  12. Over the moon for you guys!!! I can’t even imagine what it would feel like, but that video helps. 🙂 Don’t go crazy cooking and cleaning for that big T’giving dinner, you have a baby on board Friend!

  13. CONGRATS!! I startec rying while watching this video. I am so happy for the both of you. Yay!!

  14. Wow! What a wonderful feeling! Congratulations 🙂

  15. i totally just bawled. congrats!!!!

  16. CONGRATS!!!!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  17. Tears galore!!!!! I am so happy for you guys!!

  18. YAY!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!! So happy for you two!

  19. Congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  20. I’ve been a long time blog lurker & never made a comment. I feel this is a good time 🙂

    Congrats! With lots of tears in eyes & so much hope in my heart – I am so very, very happy for you.

  21. OMG I just cried for you!! congrats congrats!!!

  22. Okay, I should not I have watched this video at work because people are wondering why I’m teary-eyed. CONGRATS!!!

  23. OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I am bawling right now… Oh Kate, congratulations!!! What a wonderful way to celebrate thanksgiving!! Thank you so much for sharing that video– I felt like I was right there with you guys.

    I can’t wait to read on as the adventure truly begins. Much love to you both!!

  24. I just happened on your blog today, and this gave me chills & teary-eyed.
    Congratulations!

  25. I have never made a comment before but I couldn’t not reply today! Congratulations to you both!

  26. Pingback: It’s good to feel good! « Such A Good Egg

  27. Congratulations!!!!!!

  28. CONGRATULATIONS!!!

  29. Pingback: Tweets that mention She Says… It’s My Turn « This Place Is Now a Home -- Topsy.com

  30. I’m so so happy for you both and I hope and pray for the best with this pregnancy!

  31. Pingback: Twitted by CarrotsNCake

  32. Omg congrats to you both! Such wonderful news. Hope you have a wonderful turkey day 🙂
    jen

  33. I’m bawling. Cutest video ever. What an amazing reaction to such amazing news!

  34. OMG, what a cute video!!! Congratulations girlie!! (and boy!) You guys better keep us posted as it goes along! H&H 9 months!

  35. I am tearing up and laughing at the same time–and so were you…

    CONGRATS!!!!! I’m so happy for you!!!!!

    I can’t wait for your words on this one 🙂

  36. CONGRATS!!

    Saw your blog from a twitter link. I cried like a baby watching the video. Will definitely be reading more to follow you guys on the journey!

  37. This is the first time that I stumbled onto your blog and I am so glad I did! I wanted to say Congratulations to you both! This is wonderful news. The video put tears in my eyes and gave me hope as well. My husband and I have been trying for months now. This definitely put a smile on my face this morning. Congratulations again and enjoy the pregnancy journey together.

  38. I literally teared up when I watched this video – and then watched it again – and teared up again. Congratulations from Atlanta and HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!

  39. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! It feels a little weird to be so excited for someone I’ve never met, but I really am! And also, I’m crying. That video is fantastic.

    What an amazing Thanksgiving for you this year! Enjoy it!

  40. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! I definitely just cried along with you! Please post again after your doctor’s appointment… best of luck!

  41. i just stumbled on your blog from a tweet from cnc & this made me cry — congrats!!

  42. Congratulations!!!

  43. CONGRATS!!! So, SO happy for you guys. Can’t wait to follow this next part of the journey with you.

  44. AIIIIIIIIIIIII CONGRATS! I thought you weren’t supposed to find out for another 2 days?!

  45. Oh honey I’m so happy for you!!!!!!! Tears over here too. Can’t wait for all the pregnancy updates 😀 What a happy Thanksgiving surprise to share with the family too 🙂

  46. For some reason my comments won’t post. 😦

  47. Since that last one worked, trying again…

    Original comment:

    OMG! Congratulations! What a privilege that you shared such a personal moment/video with all of us.

    Clomid IS a miracle drug!

    I can only hope to share the same moment of joy with my husband a few weeks from now.

    I wish you a happy and healthy nine months. Congratulations again, you have much to be thankful for this holiday!

  48. Hmm, since that last one worked, I’ll try posting my original again…

    OMG! Congratulations! What a privilege that you shared such a personal moment/video with all of us.

    Clomid IS a miracle drug!

    I can only hope to share the same moment of joy with my husband a few weeks from now.

    I wish you a happy and healthy nine months. Congratulations again, you have much to be thankful for this holiday!

  49. YEAH! I loved this video!! Made me cry, tears of joy for you both. Thanks for sharing!!

  50. found this blog recently, and was sucked into your story. i’m SO HAPPY FOR YOU!!!!!!!!! i loved the last line when you were like “GOTTA TRY ANOTHER ONE” LOL. your husband was good at crying AND holding the camera still.

    CONGRATS CONGRATS CONGRATS!!

  51. OMG you made me cry!!!!!!! Congratulations to both of you!!! May God bless your family today and always!! ahhhhhhhhh HOW EXCITING!!!

  52. CONGRATULATIONS!! You guys made me cry!! I sat and watched your video as I listened to my little 2 year old miracle talk herself to sleep – the sweetest sounds in the world. May your journey over the next few months be absolutely amazing!!! This may be the Happiest Thanksgiving ever for you guys.

  53. Congrats!!!!!!!!!!!! Your response brought tears to my eyes for sure 🙂

  54. I followed the link from Meghann’s blog and just wanted to say CONGRATULATIONS! What an exciting and amazing journey you are about to embark on!

    Happy Thanksgiving 🙂
    Danielle

  55. That was beautiful to see. CONGRATULATIONS and thank you for sharing your experience. All the love you’ve put into your journey can now be put into your new child. Congrats!

  56. Woohooo!!!! I wish you all the best in this next leg of the journey! Let it begin!

  57. awww…..Congratulations! Perfect news for the holidays!! 😀

  58. Congrats! So happy for you guys.

  59. Wow. Oh My gosh! That’s perfect! Congragulations! I am SO excited for you!!!! Update us soon! 🙂

  60. OH MY GOD!!!

    You have given me so much hope for the future.
    Thank you, thank you, thank you.

  61. OMGOOOOOOOOOODNESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can’t see the video (I’m at work and I guess I need a flash player or whatnot), but as soon as I get home I’m going to play this! SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO HAPPY for you guys and I don’t even know you, but I feel like I do! What a very Happy Thanksgiving indeed! *Hugs*

  62. Congrats guys I had a smile on my face with tears running down watching the video, see I told you all good things come thosee who wait. Now the fun begins google away lol.

  63. There are tears in my eyes!!! Congratulations, this is perfect timing with Thanksgiving tomorrow!!!

  64. I’ve been following your blog for a few months as I stumbled across it as I was just starting TTC. I loved the video and I’m so excited for you!! congratulations!!!!!! 🙂

  65. CONGRATULATIONS!!!

    this is amazing. what perfect timing w/ thanksgiving and all. such a blessing to be thankful for.

  66. Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so happy for you Kate!!! How awesome!

  67. Kate and Benjamin!!!! Ahhhh! We are so happy for you both. And yeah, that video…sobbing.

  68. I am so happy for you guys. Happy Thanksgiving!

    I took a test this morning–negative 😦 My bloodwork didn’t come back so great this month, so I guess we try, try again. I’m glad that there are some success stories out there! Congratulations!

  69. CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I am sooo happy for you guys.
    P.S: definitely teared up seeing the raw emotion in you

  70. Congrats congrats! What great news! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  71. Thank you Lord. So happy for you guys. Thank you for sharing this incredible moment with us. I wish you the happiest and healthiest 9 months.

  72. Congratulations! Really happy for you! What an awesome Thanksgiving revelation!!

  73. absolutely WONDERFUL! So incredibly happy for you both….and not your family can be let into this little “club” of knowledge 🙂 HOORAY!!!!

  74. Congratulations!!!!

  75. I had absolute goosebumps. goodluck!

  76. I am SOOOOOOO Happy for you guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CONGRATS!!!!

  77. What a beautiful moment and a wonderful way to always remember! I just stopped making pie for tomorrow and told my husband “wait, I have to go see if she’s pregnant!” And he was like “who?” “An online friend!” I said.

    BTW, I cried for like 45 minutes the first time I saw a positive sign.

  78. P.S. Happy Thanksgiving!!

  79. Congrats, guys! Great to see you so happy. You’ve definitely got something to be thankful for this Thanksgiving!

  80. joybadluckclub

    delurking to say CONGRATS!!!!!! your video made me cry! 🙂

  81. First time reader, but this video made me tear up! Congratulations and best luck!

  82. Another first time reader here, but that made me cry!! Congratulations 🙂 We are due close together!! I’m July 4th 🙂 Enjoy everything, pregnancy is beautiful!

  83. congratulations!!! you two made it look . . . EASY, honestly! even though i know it didn’t feel that way! i just hope it works out so well for us when i finally decide to fill my clomid rx and take the plunge. thank you so much for sharing your story — i am so excited for you both!!

  84. So excited for you! We will have to chat pregnancy and babies! I am 20 weeks!!
    It’s been amazing so far!
    🙂 Can’t wait for the next 20 to go by!

  85. Congratulations! I’m so happy for you! I’ve been rooting for you since I (re) discovered your blog 🙂

  86. Pingback: uberVU - social comments

  87. I never check your blog in the morning but this morning I was like you know what I think I should check it! EEEKK! When I saw ‘big news’ I thought for sure … but not until I heard you scream it out did it seem real. So many people have been rooting for you…and each and everyone of them is now cheering for you! What a great video, a moment to cherish forever! You guys are too sweet! I can’t wait to see all the posts to follow!!

  88. Congratulations! And thank you for sharing that beautiful, very personal, moment with us. I am so happy for you!!!

  89. OMG! That was the most amazing video ever. Thanks for sharing for special moment. Congrats!!!

  90. Pingback: Top Posts « WordPress.com

  91. That was the best blog post. EVER! Thank you so much for letting us share that personal moment with you. I wish you both all the best and can’t wait to read your pregnancy chronicles. 🙂

  92. Fabulous! What a ridiculously adorable video…and congratulations on the BFP! Wishing you (three) the best in all that’s coming. 2010’s gonna be a great year!

  93. romancingthestone

    Thank you for sharing a very beautiful and personal moment. You are both in my heart!!!Shell http://www.romancingthestone.wordpress.com

  94. Congratulations!! Can’t wait to follow you on your pregnancy journey!

  95. How did I miss this??? I am so unbelievably happy for you!! The video totally made my cry and my husband is looking at me like I’m nuts, but I don’t care!!

    You really had something special to be thankful for this year!!

  96. I know I’m a few days late, but… a thousand CONGRATS!!! What a moving post. I’m so happy for you two!!!!

  97. Hi! I’ve just found your blog via a link on Stef’s blog Baby Blakely. Your video is the best thing I have even seen! It brought happy tears to my eyes.
    I have added you to my blogroll – I hope this is ok.
    Now I’m off to continue trolling through your archives to get up to date!
    I.O.

  98. Oh my gosh so excited for yall. What a fantastic video! I’m awkwardly crying at work and I don’t even know you guys. CONGRATULATIONS!!!

  99. I’m a bit late to the party, but I want to express my many, many congratulations to you both – I am SO excited for you!!! Here’s praying that you have a great pregnancy with no morning sickness! 🙂

  100. I saw this the day that it was posted, and just had to tell you that still I watch it every now and then because I think it is so amazing and filled with such happiness! Much congrats and love to you both.

  101. You almost made me cry! I only just came across your blog, and it was still incredibly touching. Congratulations!!! I am going to have to go back and read some of your other posts…
    I can’t wait for the day that I’ll be able to have that happy moment again. I had a miscarriage at the end of October and we are going to start trying again next week.

  102. wow. so beautiful. so many congratulations!!

  103. CONGRATULATIONS!!! I’m so happy for you! My eyes teared up–and I don’t even know you–but just seeing how happy you were made me feel happy for you 🙂

  104. WOW! This gave me crazy chills and brought me to tears. CONGRATULATIONS!!! I’m not sure I’ve ever seen happiness quite like that.

  105. My husband and I are just starting our adventures in the world of conception/pregnancy. I went off the pill 8.5 weeks ago and still haven’t had a real period so am getting my first blood taken tomorrow morning to start all the testing. I’ve been googling like crazy to learn as much as I can and found your blog yesterday morning. I just got to this post and started crying right along with you! Obviously now you have a happy and healthy baby (or 2 I don’t know yet!) YEY!! I am so glad I came across your blog to learn about all that you two have gone through. It’s such a comfort to know your story. Thank you ever so much!!

  106. I just stumbled upon your blog and immediately subscribed to it! We are also TTC since Jan this year. Hoping for some good news this month *fingers crossed*. Your video made me have tears and a smile! I know this comes way too late, but I am sure you still remember this very day!
    God Bless you all!

  107. Norwegian 28yr-old

    Wow! This video made me cry of joy for you, even though this was more than 3 years ago 🙂 I found your fantastic blog yesterday and read your story. It’s so great to see that you got two children – congratulations! 🙂

    I’m 28, finished my master’s degree one year ago and have been with my boyfriend for eight years. I decided to stop taking BCP in September of 2012 and have had no natural period since then :-/ So a few weeks ago my doctor did an internal ultrasound and found out one of the ovaries seems to have too many (more than 10) follicles or cysts (not sure), but showing signs of PCOS. My bloodwork (believe me, they tested for everything) was great though and I’m normal weight and have no PCOS symptoms. Anyways she gave me provera which I took for ten days (ending Friday) and on Monday I got my period. I will go back for a new blood sample in 20 days to see if I’m ovulating, and I really hope I will be, and that we’ll be able to get me pregnant soon!

    This is so emotional and I’m so worried now, but also so motivated and inspired by your blog! I really hope our journey will have a similar outcome 🙂

    Thank you so much for writing your blog! ❤

    Oh, and please have your fingers crossed for me 😀

    Love from Norway

  108. Nο matter if somme one searches for his essеntial thing,
    thus he/she needs tо be available that in detail, so that
    thing is maіntained over here.

Leave a comment