Daily Archives: November 10, 2009

She Says… It’s All Relative

This morning on my way to work, I opened up the daily paper and immediately gravitated toward a headline:

“Hated Pregnancy — And Proud to Admit It!”

Wow. I realize that everyone is entitled to their opinion, but this struck me as very insensitive. Not only to people struggling to even get pregnant, but what about those pregnant women who love being pregnant? The author describes how she hated being fat and emotional. Oh yeah, but she loves her kid now that she’s not preggo.

Man, what I wouldn’t give to be fat and emotional. That woman has no idea how easy she had it.

As for me, still no sign of life on my OPK’s. As I said in the comments in my last post, I am not too worried about getting a positive on the OPK’s, since I would really like to go in to the doctor’s office anyway for bloodwork and ultrasound to see where things are. I’m going to call right now to make an appointment. Best case scenario: I go in for a check-up and everything looks great (nice, big follicles waiting to be released), and I’m instructed to use my injectible trigger of hcG (Ovidrel) to get things moving. However, my OPK’s have been TOTALLY negative the last few days (not even a hint of a pink line), so I’m beginning to get nervous that my check-up will show NOTHING going on. That would be disappointing after all this waiting and wondering! Come on 100mg of Clomid, don’t fail me now!

What do you think about that article? Offensive, annoying or just one woman’s opinion?