He Says…Heartbeat

We are in NYC right now, but before we left we shot a little video of the home fetal heart rate monitor that Kate’s sister sent us.  It’s pretty cool to be able to hear Piccolini’s heartbeat whenever we want.

14 responses to “He Says…Heartbeat

  1. I borrowed a monitor from work and it has been SO reassuring for me to be able to listen to the heartbeat everyday. Yet, your video still brought tears to my eyes! I love the way you use videos on your blog to really invite your followers in.

  2. How cool – what a fun way to be able to communicate with your little one every day!!

  3. You guys are too cute! 🙂

  4. I am 10 weeks pregnant and have been so tempted to buy one of these. We haven’t seen or heard the heartbeat since an early ultrasound at 7 weeks! And we have two weeks to go until our next appointment/NT scan, so it’s going to be another long 14 days. 😦

    It must be very cool to be able to listen every night. So fun for you guys. I wish we had one to borrow, too!

  5. What a great video! I’m almost 11 weeks and I’m dying to get a doppler, but DH doesn’t want us to get one…he thinks we’ll get obsessive about listening all of the time. I say, what’s wrong with that??!

    We haven’t heard the hearbeat since 8 weeks and have another week to go until our next appointment… it feels like such a long time to go without hearing or seeing the baby!

    So glad that you are hearing a healthy heartbeat from Piccollini every night!!

  6. For those of you contemplating renting or buying a Doppler…do it. My husband got ours on Amazon for $100 and it was worth every penny! It has taken a lot of stress out of the wait between Dr. Appts.

  7. Oh my god, that is so amazing!!! When I heard that heartbeat, I totally burst into tears. What a wonderful, beautiful sound. It’s the most gorgeous thing I’ve ever heard, thank you for sharing….
    I have to laugh at myself because obviously my emotions are on overdrive right now, but I seriously have tears running down my face 🙂

  8. Amazing! What a lovely thing to hear before bed. Enjoy NYC….

  9. ok, so I thought your letters to your baby were sweet….but this is truly, truly the sweetest video I have ever seen.

  10. That is a very sweet video for piccolini to look forward to 🙂

  11. its so fast!!! i love his/her little heartbeat.

  12. Awwww you lucky ducks 🙂 I am listening and just imagining that’s what our little one is sounding like right now too 🙂

  13. I didn’t get to hear our baby’s heart beat until 16wks and it was the coolest thing ever. So different from seeing it beating on the screen! I think hearing it makes it seem so much more real!

  14. that is amazing!

Leave a comment