The Best/Worst School Photo Ever

I don’t even know where to begin. This school photo is too ridiculous.

C16_3603

Contrary to how it looks, Emmett is not actually an 800 pound man walking with a cane.

I can’t stop giggling.

It’s so bad it’s fantastic.

 

2012:

SchoolPicture_OlderInfants

2013:

owen_picture_day_2013

Can’t… stop… laughing.

Poor Emmett.

I love these little faces so much.

6 responses to “The Best/Worst School Photo Ever

  1. Omg! This photo is so hilarious! It’s priceless. They look adorable in their matching shirts. You must submit this photo for Emmett’s senior yearbook baby photo!!

  2. @Silvia, Haha, thank you. Either Emmett’s yearbook or the “Awkward Family Photos” website…

  3. I love it!!!!

  4. AMAZING!! This is one you’ll bust out in years to come for graduation parties and wedding receptions. ❤

  5. Not sure what happened to my comment before….

    This picture is awesome. I hope you have it proudly displayed somewhere. Not only is Emmett’s expression priceless, but Owen’s smile is perfect and then his hair either looks like he just got up from a nap or someone pulled him away from some hard core playing…either way, I love it!

    PS…Are Owen’s fingernails painted? It only looks like his thumb and pinky are but it’s hard to tell.

  6. @Lisa J, Thank you! Owen’s hair is rockin’. Last year they wet it and combed it, apparently thinking that I wanted the “formal” school pic. This year I asked them to leave it “as is” because I want to make sure we capture its drama. I love it! And yes, his nails were painted red, white and blue for Memorial Day a few weeks ago (we paint toenails almost every weekend, whenever he requests it, and sometimes fingers too). If I’d thought about it, I would have encouraged him to have them fully painted or not painted at all — the scratched off paint kills me. Ah well 🙂

Leave a Reply

