She Says… Picture Day

I know I just posted a bunch of vacation photos and I’m sure most (all?) of you are tired of looking at pictures of my kid. But we just got Owen’s school picture back today and I have to share it.

WHEN DID MY BABY GET SO DARN OLD?!

owen_picture_day_2013

Also, really REALLY wish we had gotten his hair cut prior to the picture being taken. But, you know, life happens. And my little boy was rockin’ a surfer dude style for picture day.

Oh how he’s grown since last year’s pic:

SchoolPicture_OlderInfants

He looks so much more… serious. And thoughtful. And mature. And while I definitely see that same devilish look from 2012 these days, there IS something more grown up about him.

We’ll be fighting about laser backgrounds for these pictures in no time.

8 responses to “She Says… Picture Day

  1. Oh my goodness. I can’t believe how much he grew up in just a year!! What a big boy!

  2. ohhh, he’s so handsome!! great comparing the two pics 🙂

  3. So big! I definitely need to post Eli’s from this & last year!

  4. What a great looking kid! If you think he looks grown up now, wait until the baby arrives! 🙂

  5. I LOVE school pictures and I love comparing year to year – Owen seems to have grown by leaps and bounds!!! So awesome! (And I love the longer “surfer” hair – but you’ve seen pics of my kids, so you know that!) I got my boys’ pictures back last week and I couldn’t stop looking at them. Where has the time gone??? I get weepy just thinking about it. (And their school did something really sweet and posed them together for a “brothers” shot, as well as individual ones – I died.)

  6. I got a little weepy looking at these!!

  7. Such a change!! He really does look so much older!! My daughter is now 10, and it just blows my mind looking back at pictures of when I first met her and my husband! She was only 4, and I just can’t even believe the changes every year. I really think the biggest changes were from 4 to 5. And then one day, she just started looking like a big kid, instead of this little girl. It’s crazy!!

  8. What a huge difference! He looks like such a KID now!

Leave a Reply

