She Says… Enjoying the Now

I feel like I write so often about the hard parts about having a toddler. The annoying things. The behavioral challenges. The “problems”. So, this Mother’s Day, I just stopped thinking about the little things I want to change/correct/alter/fix, and the milestones I’m looking forward to in the future, and just enjoyed where we are right now.

Mother's Day-1

We’re in a sweet, sweet spot right now. Owen is a doll.

Mother's Day-3

Sure, we have our outbursts of “NO!” and tantrums and tears. But overall? Overall he is hilarious. And cooperative. And follows the rules. And eats and sleeps like a champ. He has opinions, but is beginning to understand compromise. He’s charming. And smart. The connections his little brain is making about the world surprise me every day. His voice melts me.

Mother's Day-4

It was a sweet, sweet Mother’s Day. And the littlest one in my belly made it all the sweeter.

Mother's Day-2

I know things are about to change a lot for our family. But I couldn’t be happier about the timing of the wee one joining our family and the little person Owen is turning out to be.

Mother's Day-5

I am so thankful to be their mother.

3 responses to “She Says… Enjoying the Now

  1. Angie All The Way

    So sweet, sweet, sweet!! Happy (belated) mother’s day to you 🙂

  2. He looks exactly like you in the last picture!

  3. @Angie, Thank you! And right back atcha.

    @Debbie, No doubt about it — he’s mine!!! I know he used to look so much more like Benjamin, but I have to say I love how often I hear people say he is my mini-me these days.

Leave a Reply

