She Says… Balls on the Floor

On Wednesday I read a blog post that literally took the words right out of my mouth. Kelle Hampton wrote about enjoying those crazy weeks/months/years when you can’t keep all of your balls in the air. (Yes. I fully realize how inappropriate that sounds.).

I’m in the midst of one of those weeks where there are too many balls in the air and not enough hands to juggle them. But you know what? We’re getting through. And, hopefully, enjoying it. And, if I do say so myself, the important ones are staying up.

Blogging? Not so much. Eh.

I’m in New York for work. While this means I’m away from my guys and behind on my emails and feeling a little overwhelmed by what I have to accomplish while I’m here, it also means I had a lovely (quiet!) train ride here where no one asked me to do anything for them, and I actually spent a few minutes just staring out the window. I’m eating really good food that I don’t have to cook. I slept 9 hours in my hotel room last night (and only woke ONCE to a phantom baby crying… usually that happens several more times). Everything is humming along smoothly at home without me.

Find the places to enjoy, friends. They are there. Even when things are crazy.

So… excuse the blogging hiatus. It is, unfortunately, one of the balls getting dropped this week. In the grand scheme of things, I think that means we’re still doing ok.

 

 

One response to “She Says… Balls on the Floor

  1. How funny. I read Kelle’s post right before I saw your post title and thought “wow, everyone is talking about balls this week.” I feel exactly the same this month. The moving-across-the-country balls are in the air and the rest are scattered on the floor. But man, I’m trying so hard to enjoy this time (it’s not crazy-stressful! It’s an adventure! Yeah, an adventure!). My blog ball has definitely spent more time on the floor than usual lately, but I think that’s ok. It’s not going anywhere, right? Enjoy the rest of your trip!

Leave a Reply

