She Says… It’s a…

BoyAnnouncement

Owen may be disappointed at first, since his little heart was set on a sister. But I must say, thinking of Owen and his little BROTHER growing up together makes my heart swell.

A little brother. Another baby boy.

We couldn’t be happier.

34 responses to “She Says… It’s a…

  1. It’s so sweet! I also LOVE how the picture spells the word.

  2. Congratulations on another little bundle of awesome. πŸ™‚

  3. Yay for brothers! How exciting. (And you get to reuse clothes! Yay!)

    And I agree, your pic is adorable.

  4. Wonderful news.

  5. Awwwww that’s so exciting to know! Congrats again! Before having Cameron I think I leaned toward girl (because I am one?) and thought he was a girl the whole time. But now that I have him, if (god willing) there is another baby to join our family, I would be JUST as happy with another boy, if not entirely thrilled JUST because of the same sibling bond πŸ™‚ Of course, if he was a girl, there would be the thrill of having a daughter too, but there’s something special about another boy I think πŸ™‚

  6. AWESOME! Boys make great babies and kids! They’re kind of like girls but with a penis.

    Congratulations!

  7. Congrats! As I’ve said before, penis or vagina, a healthy baby is a blessing. That being said, I’ve got a varsity team of cute boys at my house, and although can imagine a baby sister would be just as lovely, I only have experience confirming that 2 boys close in age has been one of the most rewarding things to experience. This little boy is going to idolize his big brother! And he’s got some pretty awesome parents, too. Much love to you and your family. And that could be the cutest picture. I say someone pin that thing soon–it could take over the popcorn pin!

  8. Love that photo! Baby boys are the best. Can’t wait to see Owen with the new baby. He’s gonna be a great brother.

  9. YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Speaking from experience, two boys is SO. MUCH. FUN!!! Congrats!!!

    @nancy LOL!!!!

  10. Awww, yay!! Congratulations! And you guys are too cute. The pic is awesome. πŸ™‚

  11. That is great news!! Brothers! So sweet. My husband is best friends with his brother and my brothers are best friends too! I’m SURE Owen will be best friends with his brother as well.

    I have a 6 month old boy and really hope the next one is a boy…..but I still want my girl πŸ™‚

  12. Yay! Owen will have so much fun with his lil bro! πŸ™‚

  13. So exciting! Two little boys… they will be the best of friends.

  14. What a fun idea for a baby boy announcement! CONGRATS!!!!! I know Owen is going to be thrilled once his baby brother arrives.

  15. Congratulations! It’s fabulous to have two little boys running around!

  16. AWE congrats! Love the gender reveal picture!!

  17. Congratulations!! That is so exciting!!!!!!!! How sweet!
    And that picture is adorable!

  18. Congrats!! We have two boys – I found your blog while trying to get preggo (10 long months) and you had just announced your first pregnancy…. We were shocked to find out that we were preggo the 2nd time – they are 25 months apart :). I love that we have two boys that will be the BEST brothers!

  19. Congrats! Ditto, adorable photo. Glad everything is going great!

  20. Congrats! Now you get to reuse more stuff, the biggest perk of same sex siblings! πŸ™‚

  21. CONGRATS KATE! Same sex siblings = besties. My sister is my bff. πŸ™‚

  22. Awww, yay! Congratulations! LOVE the photo annoucement!

  23. Oy! Mazel Tov on the great news! πŸ˜‰ Enjoying your blog as usual!

  24. Congrats Kate, Benjamin and Owen! What happy news! I have two boys born 20 months apart and they are already good buddies now at 12 months and 2.5 years.

    When I found out I was having another boy, I will admit that I had about ~24 hours of a little disappointment because this baby was going to be my last. You think about never being the mother-of-the-bride, or making a daughter her prom dress or doing any those girly-pink things. Then, I got over myself and felt grateful and blessed to have another child whatever their gender is. Now, over a year later, I am so happy my first born has a baby brother.

    Owen will love having a little brother. Think of all the things he can teach him…going to the potty (we call it “standing up pee-pee” in our house!), playing with trains/trucks/duplo, etc. Your boys are going to have a great time together. Congrats again and have fun picking out a name for your baby boy!

  25. Congratulations Kate! I’m so happy for you and your family!!

  26. I have a 3.5 year old and a 9 month old…both boys. I love raising boys, all the stereotypical dirt and running and roughhousing, and all of the unexpected sweetness, too. Congrats!

  27. Congratulations to you and your family!!!

    I have to admit as much as I would LOVE to have a baby girl when we are ready for #2. I think about how awesome it would be for G to have a little brother. My older brothers are best friends and have the greatest relationship.

  28. I am due with baby boy #3 in 7 weeks. My other boys are 2 and 4. It is great, wouldn’t change it for the world. Just a warning, as a mom of boys, expect a lot of broken furniture, a lot of physical fights, but a lot of love πŸ™‚

  29. Hooray for 2 boys! They will be great buddies and #2 will WORSHIP Owen. Miles looks at Ethan and all I see is the complete adoration – it melts me every time. Congratulations!

  30. Congratulations! Boys are so sweet!

  31. Congrats! It seems like A LOT of your readers have 2 (or more!) boys, so you’ll be in good company πŸ™‚

  32. Woohoo! Awesome news! Congrats!

  33. Thank you all so much! We are thrilled.

  34. I cannot believe I missed the announcement! I was pretty unplugged last week and am just now catching up. Huge, huge congrats to you! What a joy it will be watching Owen and his little brother bond and grow up together. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

