She Says… I Think I Can, I Think I Can

It’s been a long week.

Well, long week plus long weekend of traveling and puking.

Err, scratch that, let’s try long week plus long weekend of traveling and puking and long holidays with lots of family and plans. Don’t get me wrong; I enjoyed almost all of it (except maybe the puking). But it’s still long.

Yes, that’s about right. It’s been long since about the middle of December.

All I have to do is get through today and I will have a rare period of very little on the calendar. (I think I can, I think I can, I think I can…)

This week I am running my largest training event of the year. Which has meant late nights and early mornings and missed bedtimes. And you all know how I feel about missed bedtimes. It seems to be getting a little easier as Owen gets older and I can say things like, “Daddy’s going to pick you up from daycare today and put you to bed” and he actually understands what that means. And after spending last weekend cleaning up puke, a few nights in a hotel and dinners at nice restaurants wasn’t so bad 🙂

Needless to say, though, I am pretty excited to get home tonight. To don my sweatpants and put my feet up on the coffee table and catch up on tv shows with Benjamin. To cook a nice dinner and sleep in my own bed and, most importantly, give Owen (and Schnitzel!) tons and tons and tons of kisses.

In the meantime, I will leave you links to two amazing blog posts I have read recently that stopped me in my tracks because they are so perfectly written:

Couldn’t have said it better myself.

3 responses to “She Says… I Think I Can, I Think I Can

  1. Loved both of those posts… thanks for sharing!

  2. Loved the post on sons…as I am about to have one of my own, and truthfully the idea of raising boys terrifies me.

  3. Oh Kate, whaaaaaaaaaaat a week/month it has been for you. I hope you are currently enjoying snuggles with your (puke-free, omg!!!) little guy and big guy. You’re a rock star Mommy my friend. xoxo

    PS How did you manage to look so cute in every puke-cleaning-up pic?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

