She Says… Woof! Woof!

I can now happily confirm that Owen could not have cared less that I didn’t make him a creative costume this year.


He was pretty excited to sport the consignment store’s $5 special: the doggie.

We took a little walk around our neighborhood and showed him off to some of our neighbors, but that was the extent of our trick-or-treating.

He joyfully exclaimed, “Wuh! Wuh!” when anyone asked him what doggies say.

How cute is that little doggie butt?!

Owen had no idea what candy was, and still doesn’t. Mama was happy to polish off what he picked 🙂

Both doggies had a wonderful Halloween!

10 responses to “She Says… Woof! Woof!

  1. Love the final photo with Owen and Schnitzel best! Which is saying a lot since they are all so adorable. Happy Halloween!

  2. Adorable! I love it!
    My little girl loved being a cow and was saying “mmmmoooo” all day. 🙂 I’m jealous that your snow all melted – ours is still everywhere. Can’t believe our Halloween photos have snow in them!

  3. I love that last picture! Faith was a zebra and since I have no clue what zebras say, we settled on “Woof” because that’s Faith’s favorite animal noise.

    Did you let Owen have any candy? Holy sugar rush! I think a toddler eating a fun sized kit kat is like an adult eating 3 pieces of cake.

  4. @Kara, Ha! I have no idea what zebras say either. No, I didn’t let Owen have any candy (mostly because of his allergies and the fact that we haven’t tried nuts yet, but also because it gives me another year before he knows what he’s missing).

  5. I’d say, for $5, you did good! He makes the cutest little puppy.

  6. Too cute! He loved it! Your mobile Facebook site is great, by the way! Is there a search option?

  7. Definitely a stinkin’ cute dog. Also (and random)? Am loving your hairstyle.

  8. love the snow with the trick or treat!!!!! he was one cute dog!

  9. What a cute puppy!

  10. good vegan gravy! this is officially the CUTEST thing i have ever seen in my life!!

Leave a Reply

