She Says… What Are You Eating?

Given how mobile and busy and curious my little man is, I find myself saying this all day long! The answer is below. For one day, at least.

6:30am Lovey. In crib. (Seriously… gnawing on its gross little foot. Gross no matter how often I wash it and rotate it with the other 3 loveys we have).

6:36am Banana toothbrush. (My “you only get to play with this on the changing table” toy to keep him busy while I change his diaper lightning fast to avoid poop smeared all over the wall). Hilarious AND useful.

6:45am Bottle.

6:59am Telephone.

7:30am Coffee table.

8:17am Breakfast. (Finally something he’s supposed to be eating).

8:42am Gift card I’m trying to remember to spend.

(Nap)

10:59am Lovey. In crib.

11:02am Bottle.

11:15am Night light. Pulled off the wall by you-know-who.

11:36am Baby monitor.

11:56am Doggie paw. Doggie ear. Doggie whiskers. Doggie tail. Doggie toy.

12:11pm Socks.

12:42pm Mama’s leg. Ummm, ouch.

1:10pm Dog food. (Ok, not really. Dog food is dangerous for babies, so we pick up the food bowl after Schnitzel eats. But once in awhile Owen gets his fingers in the dog water!).

1:18pm Lunch.

1:47pm Books. (So much better to eat than to read).

(Nap)

3:00pm Bottle.

3:14pm Loofah.

3:37pm Cow toy.

4:01pm Medicine bottle.

4:23pm Power cords.

4:45pm A shoe.

5:00pm Dinner. (It’s not like I don’t feed the child!).

5:36pm Sunscreen.

6:15pm Toilet paper.

6:16pm Medicine dropper.

6:17pm Toothbrush.

6:18pm Bath toys.

6:36pm Bottle.

6:40pm Lovey.

BEDTIME.

Phew!

 

 

17 responses to “She Says… What Are You Eating?

  1. Lol, I love this post.

    As the mother of a child who INSISTS on chewing on the dog leash on every stroller ride (I have to bring a spare), I completely get your dilemma. 🙂

  2. Ha! I love how many pictures you have of him shoving things in his mouth! The non-parent in me is saying “eww, that’s a lot of baby drool on things” but the other side is saying “too cute”!

  3. This sounds like our day!

  4. I’m still baking mine, but I laugh when people bring kids to our house and they immediately pick up cat toys and right in the mouth they go! I’ve seen a few panic and other just go meh, building that immune system hehe. I’m not sure what the draw is, but pet toys are somuch chewier than baby toys 🙂

  5. Oh goodness, I guess this is what I should be preparing myself for. Will found his hand about 2 weeks ago and is chewing/sucking on it all the time now.

  6. Lucy jams everything in her mouth, too – can only imagine what it will be like when she’s mobile! Yikes!

  7. Angie All The Way

    I got a good laugh at this because it’s Cameron exactly – seeing it in pictures is just hilarious lol

  8. omg i loooooove the series of pics!

  9. Too funny. Owen certainly likes to taste everything, doesn’t he? 🙂 I love how he has the same look in each photo – like everything tastes the same and it is completely natural to be nomming on *insert object here.*

  10. This reminds me so much of Keira!

  11. Ruthie is only 5 months and isn’t mobile yet, but already loves to put everything she can in her mouth. I can only imagine what life will be like when she is Owens age!
    (PS I am Ginger’s friend from Twitter.)

  12. April Murray

    LOL He’s too cute!

  13. LOVE LOVE LOVE. Tooo cute. We’re at that “I want everything in my mouth” stage (6 mths now) and Maya is super-excited about new things to stuff in her mouth 🙂 LOVE the photo evidence. Teething is such a fun stage, isn’t it?

  14. LOL.. so funny!!! Teething, teething!!

  15. Oh, Kate. You have no idea how much I enjoyed this. Am ESPECIALLY glad you took all the photos. Can’t decide whether the telephone or medicine bottle is my fav.

    Ryan eats absolutely everything he can get his hands on… He’s still not crawling, but once he does… we’re really in for it.

  16. I.LOVE.THIS! Laughing like mad. Thanks!

  17. I can’t believe what a little boy he’s turning into! I love the hair so much. Totally adorable.

Leave a Reply

