She Says… In Lieu

We have a busy, busy week here at the This Place is Now a Home home. I’m running a training at work, so I’m out the door early and won’t get home until late, and Benjamin is out of town. So RahRah (my mom, who got her adorable nickname from my niece when she couldn’t yet say “Grandma”) is in town to spend some time with little O and handle bedtimes and daycare pickups/dropoffs. Thank goodness for grandmas! Owen is so lucky to have three wonderful grandmas who love him.

We spent Saturday and Sunday playing together and showing RahRah the ropes. Owen adores her.

So, in lieu of a long and wordy post that takes too long to type, I’m going to leave you with some little snippets of Owen’s first crawls. He’s getting really good!

8 responses to “She Says… In Lieu

  1. Awwww! I love his one little foot on the ground move. Can’t wait until Liam does this, but first we have to master sitting for longer than a minute or two! And babyproof the house!

  2. What a big boy! He’s doing so well and it looks like he’s loving this newly found freedom 🙂

  3. He just gets cuter and cuter and cuter!!!

  4. Oh, man he’s going to be getting faster pretty soon and then the fun starts 🙂 I have crawling races with my baby and she always beats me (and laughs while doing it). I really need to get my husband to videotape that!

  5. wow look at Owen go! awww

  6. Amazing. Owen is REALLY catching on quickly! Just look at him go!

    I just love watching them grow and reach milestones. I could just sit back with a cup of coffee and watch my little guy all day long. Well I kind of do :-D, but you know what I mean! Cameron started going backwards a few days ago, but it’s more of a “push back with my arms and let my belly slide on the hardwood/tile” mobility. It’s the best though, just seeing how proud he is when you look at him and cheer him on 🙂

  7. Aww he’s getting so grown up!!! I love your photo from the other day when he’s just grinning. So cute.

    My little buddy pulled himself up for the first time yesterday. He’s seven months old now so it’s neat to see what he’ll be doing in a few weeks!

Leave a Reply

