She Says… Strong Baby

We have a little climber on our hands. Owen is 7 months and just figured out how to pull himself from a sitting position to a standing position.

It is just about the cutest thing in the world to see his tiny body shake as he works so hard, and then ever so slowly rise up onto his feet. We always knew he was an active kid, and bound to figure out how to move early in life. Even at 8 weeks, I remember my mom group leader saying that Owen was one of those kids who just wasn’t going to be happy until he could walk. I wouldn’t exactly call him unhappy :) but he certainly is focused on figuring out how to move and climb!

He’s very close to crawling too. He has a sort of scoot/roll/stretch combo that he uses to get himself closer to toys or people. He’s definitely still figuring out the whole “movement” thing, though, and gets frustrated when he’s stretching or rocking on his stomach and not going anywhere.

5 responses to “She Says… Strong Baby

  1. My baby did the same thing with crying a bit every time she fell down. Now she’s just standing on her knees and cruising around by kind of a knee walking. Is knee cruising normal, or is my baby just “special”? :)

    You don’t want him crawling. He’ll get into everything, including the dog’s water dish.

  2. My son was crawling and standing up in his crib between 7 and 8 months too! He was running by his 1st birthday……….sounds like yours will be too. Get ready for the craziness to begin!

  3. I’ll be honest…..this made me tear up for some reason. Maybe because my sick five and a half year old is not sleeping or eating well because of congestion and I’m just a little emotional! Either way, it’s adorable.

    I love reading about his developments because my son is six weeks behind him and it’s nice to see a peak of the near future! So excited.

  4. so cute! he’s getting so big.

Leave a Reply

