Daily Archives: November 23, 2010

She Says… Travelin’ Man

It was only two weeks ago that Owen took his first flight (and I had my first foray into traveling alone with the little guy). And we’re off again! Flying the friendly skies again to go back to Philly/Delaware to see my family for Thanksgiving. Even though we saw them not long ago, I’m so excited to go back! My three siblings and I are very close and have always loved spending time together, but there’s something about visiting with Owen that makes it even more special. My sister has two little girls and my sister-in-law is due with her first on Christmas Eve, so we’re quickly building a group of little munchkin cousins who will [hopefully] grow up like peas in a pod. We’re even renting a big beach house on the Cape this summer that we plan to make an annual event to get the extended family together. What lucky kiddos.

Anyway, that means that today is a flurry of packing suitcases and prepping bottles and getting through security lines and (fingers crossed!) avoiding the pre-Thanksgiving craziness. And Wednesday will be spent handing babies around and catching up, so we probably won’t be able to post.

Thursday, however, is a pretty special day in our lives as a family of three, so we’ll probably be back then. In the meantime, I will leave you with some cute pictures from our weekend hanging out with some of Benjamin’s college friends and their babes.

Have a great Thanksgiving!

