He Says… Our talkative little man

Kate and I are in the midst of what could be a pretty sleepless night.  Owen may be a little under the weather, and has had a fussy day, and just got up a few hours before he normally does.  He was pretty inconsolable, and we took turns putting him back to sleep, but Kate “the miracle worker”, succeeded.

Anyway, on a lighter/happier note, here is a video I shot of Owen yesterday that I think will brighten everybody’s day.  Owen is definitely getting his voice, and several times a day he’s enjoyed talking to us.

18 responses to “He Says… Our talkative little man

  1. So cute! Made me giggle, too. 😀

  2. That was adorable..he is adorable.

  3. I love that little laugh – so adorable!

  4. He is SO adorable!! 🙂

  5. HAHA! I love how @ 58 seconds-ish he seems to be giving Kate a brief look of ”Wait, are you laughing at me? Oh, yeah this is funny!”
    ADORABLE! 🙂

  6. May I ask: what compression settings do you use for your videos? I have the T2i and compress everything to H.264 (best quality, full size) when I post to Youtube, but it doesn’t look as good as all the videos you guys are posting… Just curious – no worries if you have no time to answer – I have a 6 week old and I understand your time is precious 🙂
    Great work, great eye Benjamin – love all your videos 🙂

  7. LOVE how he cracks himself up!! what a cutie!

  8. Such a sweet boy! Love it!

  9. He is such a cutie pie!

  10. That is awesome! My Ava’s “voice” is the best sound in the world!! I’m sure you think the same about Owen.

  11. Awww…this is so cute!! Liam is just starting to coo and it melts my heart!

  12. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. SO cute!

  13. There is nothing in this world sweeter than hearing your own baby’s voice and I loved this video! So cute!

  14. Hey guys! I just found your little blog and I have to say this is just adorable!
    I gave birth on July 14th and to read your posts makes me smile because this is exactly how life is going right now!
    Love this!
    Greetings from Germany!

  15. Adorable !!!

  16. Oh my goodness I love it!!! He’s sooo adorable and really does look like he’s wants to say something to you badly!

    I love hearing my boy coo and coo. He’s only eight weeks though so he’s not quite as vocal as your son! I’m sooo excited for his laugh. He’s only laughed in his sleep so far though which is more than adorable of course.

Leave a Reply

