He Says… Driving Home

We had a wedding in northeast Pennsylvania on Sunday, and drove home yesterday.  The 2 car rides (about 6 hours each) went pretty smoothly.  Owen is a champ in the car for the first while, but (like me) gets a little cranky after a while.  We definitely push his feedings a bit as we tried to get to our destination, and he didn’t really like that but it’s probably good practice.

So, since we had a long drive home yesterday I decided to test out this little camera I just got.  So I put together this little video (which is somewhat embarrasing, but oh well).

Enjoy!

31 responses to “He Says… Driving Home

  1. So cute! I love stuff like this.

  2. Oh my gosh – cutest thing ever!

  3. Adorable video… looks just like when my hubs and I drive from Philly to RI, minus the baby!

  4. Embarassing? Not at all!! So cute!

  5. Great video! Love that song!

  6. omg that was the best video everrr!! sooooo cute!! love the ending. i’m jealous that owen does so great in the car!! i wimped out of a 3 hour trip this week because of car meltdowns recently. 😦

  7. Awww……

  8. This was absolutely adorable. 🙂

  9. How great – you guys are so creative! And how funny to see that your long car rides are just like OUR long car rides!

  10. Oh gosh you two are hilarious!

  11. Aww, that’s adorable! I love the song and you all are so cute.

  12. I’m happy that you and Kate enjoyed all of the major food groups on your trip!

  13. How did you mount the camera to the dashboard? This has given me an idea to tape our trip to the hospital when our son is born in December!

  14. (BTW we have a Flip cam.)

  15. What’s embarassing about it? It’s cuuuute!! 🙂

  16. Aw!
    Perfect representation of a long car drive. I especially like the eating because, well, what else is there to do in the car? 😛

  17. I loved the video, very cute!

  18. Could you guys get any cuter?? Impossible!!

  19. Thanks for sharing! I was looking around for trying to conceive sites and found this- great article.

  20. So precious! I love Owen at the end. LOL Great Job!!

  21. so sweet and everyday, yet so special. love the end!

  22. oh and i love the song too!

  23. so cute – I love the videos you post!

Leave a Reply

