He Says… One Month!

Today is Owen’s 1-month birthday.  Happy Birthday, Owen!  It’s pretty amazing that it’s been only a month.  It kind of feels like a year, and it’s pretty amazing to think that we were in the hospital one month ago.  I imagine in a year we will think, “where did that year go?”, but for now this seems like the longest month ever.  In a good way though.  We have learned so much about our little boy and have already seen him grow, and adapt to life on the outside.

Kate wanted to write today, but she had planned to take Owen to her workplace for a little visit, and wasn’t sure if she’d get time to sit down and write.  I know she wants to share some of her reflections on the past month.  For me, it has certainly been eye opening on so many levels.  In many respects it has been easier than I had anticipated, but maybe that is to be expected because I often imagine worst-case scenarios.  A lot of it has to do with Kate’s awesome skills as a new mom, and her low stress level throughout, which helps to keep me on an even keel.

I can’t imagine life without our little man, and look forward to all the months and years with him ahead.

I thought I’d also share this funny video my dad shot on his phone last week when we were visiting with them.  I had just been commenting to my sister (who is next to me in the video) that Owen had NEVER peed on me.  That changed.

8 responses to “He Says… One Month!

  1. so cute. he’s so little and sweet!

  2. If it makes you feel any better, our baby sprayed my husband with poo! She almost hit the ceiling one time and the carpet many times, she can get some distance!

  3. Wow you made it all the way to one whole month without being peed on! lol Happy one month Owen! 🙂

  4. That video is priceless 🙂
    Happy one month day Owen!

  5. happy one month owen! i cant believe it took a month for owen to initiate ben into fatherhood 😉

  6. LOVE the video! 🙂 I can’t believe it’s been a month already!

  7. Little boys… Man, I can’t wait!!

  8. that’s really funny! Welcome to the club! 🙂

Leave a Reply

