He Says… Baby Announcement

So we thought of sending out the normal printed baby announcements to our friends and family, but I had a different idea, so we did this instead.Β  Luckily, little Owen is learning to be quite comfortable in front of the camera.

Have a great weekend everyone!

30 responses to “He Says… Baby Announcement

  1. What beautiful way to share Owen with your friends and family!

  2. That little boy has some long fingers! What a wonderful video. I’m sure you’ll watch it over and over again as he grows up πŸ™‚

  3. This was probably the sweetest, most precious thing I’ve ever seen. Your videos always tug at the heartstrings and the tear ducts. Amazing. Great work. Congrats on little Owen.

  4. Watching that video made me want to go wake up my baby from her nap just to cuddle her πŸ™‚

  5. This is beautiful!!

  6. Beautiful video!! You all will certainly treasure this as he gets older πŸ™‚

  7. That is an amazing video, you three our very blessed to have one another!

  8. Oh. My. Goodness. I think this video needs a warning: May cause hormonal pregnant women to sob! ::wiping away tears::

    Congrats, you guys!!

  9. This is beautiful! Congratulations all over again πŸ™‚

  10. Wow. That’s a beautiful video. I’m so super jealous that we are not capable of doing things like this! He is a gorgeous boy and I’m so happy for you!

  11. I think that might be the most beautiful and personal birth anouncement I’ve ever seen. Congrats again you two. He is wonderful!

  12. I agree with Stefanie…I can’t watch this without tears! (good tears, of course!) Waaaaaaaah

  13. ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!! You guys are truly blessed with handsome and healthy baby. Thank you for sharing!

  14. I could watch this a thousand times a day and never get enough. You’ll need to make one a week because of how much he will change. Love you all!

  15. That was an awesome idea – between the great camera work, and Kate’s voice, it was just like a commercial! I expected to see a Hallmark emblem at the end or something! I loved it – what a doll. (and those little rolls on his legs…nom nom nom.)

  16. I love this idea–thanks for showing us!

  17. Great idea- you guys are so talented πŸ™‚

  18. You guys are fantastic at making me teary! In the best way. πŸ™‚

    So lovely. Your family and friends must have loved it.

  19. Beautiful! Reminds me so much of the first days after we brought our Little Man home. So special!

  20. Oh my, that was simply gorgeous!! My eyes are wet!!
    That is so much better than a printed announcement, and he will get to look back on it later, and see how loved he was.

  21. This is absolutely beautiful! Thanks for sharing.

  22. this is my favourite baby announcement ever!!

  23. awww… that’s beautiful! What a sweet idea and it’s so beautifully done too!

  24. Wow… so sweet. πŸ™‚

  25. Gosh Benjamin is SO talented!! Gorgeous film.

  26. What a wonderful video of your son.
    Would you mind sharing where the music is from?
    Thanks!

  27. @Sarah, My husband is a videographer and has a website where he buys the rights to music. It’s from that website… but unfortunately I don’t know the name of it. Feel free to email us if you’d like more info!

  28. Hi Kate, I tried e-mailing you a long time ago and I am not sure that you received my e-mail. I would love more information about the song that you used for your sons birth annoucement. Would you mind e-mailing it to me? My e-mail address is k27dm@aol.com
    Thanks!

  29. This is the sweetest birth announsment I have ever seen! and such a precious little baby! πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing.
    greetings form Norway πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

