She Says… Last Weekend Away!

First of all, thank you all SO MUCH for the sweet comments you made on the maternity photos. You’re too kind! I am (clearly) thrilled with how they turned out, and really appreciate your support and compliments!

Hello, 4th of July weekend. Where did you come from? Wasn’t it just the beginning of June and I was thinking that I had a full two months before the little dude arrives? Now it’s nearly July 4th… exactly one month before my due date. Lately I’ve been feeling a bit of pelvic pressure and cramping in my lower belly, so I’m beginning to think the little guy is going to make his appearance before the due date. But one can never tell. However, given that I am 5’1″ and Benjamin was almost a 10lb baby… I’m rooting for an early arrival.

Maybe if I get my act together we’ll make some sort of pool for guesses of when he’ll arrive. Seems like a good time for my first blog giveaway 🙂

Anyway, we are packing up the car once again for a weekend away. Our last weekend away before birth day. We’re heading up to the White Mountains in New Hampshire where Benjamin’s parents have a house. Paradise, as they call it, and I can’t disagree. I’m hoping for a swim or two in the river and a few cool days so my cankles don’t take over the rest of my body.

Have a lovely long weekend!

6 responses to “She Says… Last Weekend Away!

  1. Enjoy the last trip. Your little guy will be here before you know it!

  2. I hope he comes early but don’t get discouraged if he doesn’t! Typically first time caucasian mother’s go 10 days past their due date. Luckily I doubt your OB would force you to wait those 10 days! hahahah

  3. Yeah, Monday marks exactly two months til my due date and I’m freaking out that I haven’t prepared enough!

    I can’t wait!

    Enjoy your weekend away! I’m sure your little guy will come a little early:) Many first babies do!

  4. Someone told me that babies will be born on their birthdays and nothing will change that. It’s so true. L came approximately 12 hrs. after I told myself that I was looking forward to a few more days of quiet ice cream eating in front of the TV with my husband; my water broke at 1 AM on her due date.

    Have a great weekend!

  5. The photos are absolutely gorgeous! You’re beautiful! 🙂

  6. oh – we just got back from a 4th of July weekend away too, hope yours was fun!

Leave a Reply

