She Says… Maternity Photo Shoot

This past weekened, Katie Ring (of Katie Ring Images), a good friend of ours, offered to take some maternity photos for us. I don’t have finished images to post yet, but here’s a little teaser (these photos are from Benjamin’s iPhone):

Katie took some incredibly beautiful shots in her studio, and then we took some outside. We did some of the more classic belly shots mixed in with “engagement style” photos of Benjamin and I, and even a few with Schnitzel! I wasn’t sure how comfortable I’d be showing some skin, but Katie is a total pro, and I ended up showing off my belly in public in a bikini and even got nekked in her studio!!! It was an amazing experience. Katie sure knows how to make a woman feel beautiful, even while carrying around a few extra pounds 🙂

More to come once the real photos are ready to share!

17 responses to “She Says… Maternity Photo Shoot

  1. Can’t wait to see them! You look amazing!

  2. BEAUTIFUL!

    Also, what photo app were those photos taken with?

  3. I love them! Can’t wait to see more! And good for you for not being embarrassed about showing off our pregnant body!

  4. Those are incredible pictures! You are so beautiful.

  5. RHODEYGIRL, the iphone app I used is called Plastic Bullet. My new favorite photo app. Best 1.99 on I’ve spent on an application!

  6. OH my goodness I’m so excited! These look incredible and so I can’t even imagine how amazing the real ones are!

  7. You’re so cute! I stumbled across your blog today when I was searching for baby related stuff on YouTube. I cried when I saw the video of you and your husband finding out that you’re pregnant! I’ve spent about an hour now perusing your blog and it’s great! My husband and I are expecting our first baby in November. We had kind of a tempestuous start too, though for different reasons than you. We were pregnant last year, but lost our baby at 24 weeks. This time our baby seems to be healthy and we’re really, really excited. I related a lot with the things that you’ve written here…so thanks for sharing!

  8. absolutely amazing! and way to rock that bikini girl!

  9. can’t wait to see the photos! maternity photography is so great!

  10. You look fabulous!! I can’t wait to see the pics!!

  11. Awwww I can’t WAIT to see your finished photos! You are so beautiful and your pictures are going to be amazing! I think my maternity photos fell through, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed!

  12. Looks beautiful! I think a pregnant woman loving her body enough to wear a bikini is incredibly sexy!

  13. These came out great. I love a good vignette.

  14. You’re amazing and they look fantastic! (And can I just say that I’m slightly jealous that you look better in a bikini while pregnant than I do non-pregnant?) 🙂

Leave a Reply

