He Says…Happy Birthday To My Honey!

Today is Kate’s birthday!

I was really hoping to throw her a big birthday bash this year, but due to our schedules and friends’ schedules it did not seem to be in the cards.  I felt sort of bad, because Kate always does the best job throwing parties for me (last year she threw a great one for my 30th birthday).  Although I think she prefers being the planner than the guest of honor.  We did manage to go out for a little pre-birthday brunch on Sunday with a few friends.  I made us all wear birthday hats too, and the waitresses sang “Happy Birthday” to Kate.  We ate more food than one should possibly consume in one setting (but Kate has a good excuse for that), and it was a fun morning outing.

Tonight we are going to go on a little “food-themed” date.  We have been watching a lot of “Man vs. Food” recently (one of my favorite shows) and seeing lots of meat, so Kate has been craving a good burger, so we are going to go to Bartley’s in Harvard Square (Kate has never been and they are supposed to have THE best burgers) for hamburgers and milkshakes.  Sounds like the perfect date to me and I am sure (I hope) that piccolini will enjoy it too!

So, happy birthday Kate.  I love YOU so much, and I love the little baby growing inside of you.  I love that I just witnessed you break into sobbing tears while reading a birthday card from your mother (she would never have done that pre-pregnancy), and I love you for how great a mom you are going to be.

Enjoy your last birthday while our little family is just you, me and Schnitzel.

Happy Birthday!

16 responses to “He Says…Happy Birthday To My Honey!

  1. Happy Birthday!!

  2. Thank you, honey! It is a WONDERFUL birthday so far 🙂

  3. What a sweet post. 🙂 Happy birthday Kate!!

  4. Happy Birthday my sweet friend!!!

  5. Happy Birthday Kate! Have a great day and enjoy your milkshake!

  6. Happy Birthday, Kate!! You two have a fun date tonight! Drink a milkshake for me tonight!

  7. Happy Birthday Kate!!! I hope you are having a great day. Have fun tonight!!

  8. Happy Birthday, cutie Kate!

    Good job on the burgers and shakes date-night, Benjamin. Sounds like the perfect bday evening!!! 🙂

  9. Happy Birthday Kate!

  10. HAPPY BIRTHDAY KATE!!!!!!!!!! Hope the snow holds off for your date!!!

  11. So cute…Happy Birthday Kate!

  12. Happy, happy birthday!

  13. How sweet! Happy Birthday Kate! May this be your best year yet!

  14. Happy Birthday Kate…I’m a new reader. It is so fun following your pregnancy via this blog.

  15. Happy birthday Kate! Let me know how those milkshakes are!

  16. Happy belated Birthday Kate! You look so pretty! 🙂

Leave a Reply

