She Says… Chicago Re-cap

Our Chicago trip was great! It definitely felt like a mini-vacation instead of the work trip that it was. Benjamin and I ate lovely meals (especially at Avec, totally delicious and so unique!), stayed in a very cute hotel (Hotel Allegro), and all of our travels went very, very smoothly.

After I posted that we were in Chicago, one of my readers and very dear blog-friends, Such a Good Egg, and I started emailing, since she lives and works in Chicago too. As it turned out, her office was only a few minutes away from the office where I was working, and we were able to meet up for a drink (seltzer with cranberry and a lime for me, thankyouverymuch) on Thursday night. She is fantastic! One drink could have easily turned into 5 or 6… we had so much to talk about. Our struggles with infertility started out almost exactly the same way just shy of a year ago and we quickly began a web-based friendship based on the emotional roller coaster of the process. While we are in different places in our journey now (she is, unfortunately, still fighting the good fight), our little chat over drinks was such a nice opportunity to really connect with someone who I know really “gets” it all. She is, without a doubt, a good egg. I wish she lived closer so we could hang out more often!

It was so great meeting her that I am inspired to try to meet more of you. If you’re in the Boston area, give me a shout! I’d love to meet you.

One response to “She Says… Chicago Re-cap

  1. Pingback: By popular demand(ish) « Such A Good Egg

Leave a Reply

