He Says… Weekend Escape

We have both been neglecting our blog duties, but we took a weekend away for a little rest and relaxation to my parents’ house in the White Mountains of New Hampshire.  Well it was not entirely restful, as Kate is almost getting over her week long cold, and I managed to finally get it from her, so we spent each night feeling extremely parched from the dry weather and sore throats.  There was a lot of nose blowing and foggy headedness.  Fun.  But we did manage to get out for some fun activities.  We had a couple friends up there with us and on Saturday I went downhill skiing with them (Kate stayed home as we decided downhill skiing was not a great idea for the pregnant lady).  On Sunday we all went cross-country skiing (which Kate and I both prefer over downhill anyways).

Despite our ailments it was a nice weekend away though, with lots of eating and drinking (I am still drinking for 2, don’t worry).  But now it’s nice to be back home again, and back to our normal schedules and back to blogging.  And Wednesday we (can I say we?) begin our second trimester which is very exciting indeed.

And I leave you with a picture of our big baby Schnitzel, who loves romping around in the snowy wilderness.

12 responses to “He Says… Weekend Escape

  1. Kate is looking gorgeous out there in the snow!! And your doggie is adorable, too. I have two black labs, so I am a big dog lover!

  2. Kate looks like she’s having fun. So does Schnitzel! Great pictures.

  3. So glad you two enjoyed a nice getaway. Congrats on beginning the 2nd Trimester!!

  4. looks like a great weekend! glad you were able to enjoy some outside time.

    our snow is almost gone up here in toronto b/c of all the warm weather we’ve been having and i am sad. haven’t been snowshoeing or xc skiing yet!

  5. I love that pic of your dog, he’s beautiful! I’d frame that, but then again, I’m a crazy dog lady who has framed pictures of her dog hanging in the hallway 🙂

  6. I love your dog!!

  7. Oh my God, I bust out laughing when I scrolled down to your dog – so serious! I love puppies in the snow. 🙂

    Just found your blog recently and I love it – glad you had fun skiing!

  8. Schnitzel is adorable!

  9. Cross country skiing looks so fun! That picture of Schnitzel is awesome, it could be in an art gallery, his eyes are so startling!

  10. That trip looks like it was heavenly!!!! Great photos!

  11. What better way to forget about a cold! Beautiful photos guys! 🙂

  12. Looks like lots of snowy fun! Great pics!

Leave a Reply

