He Says… Sexy Time!

feet

Today Kate told me that she is PUPO (Pregnant Until Proven Otherwise).  I think this is a really silly acronym, and kind of funny that somebody came up with it, but yes, I guess she is PUPO.  So we have to wait a week and a half now to see if all of our hard work paid off.

Ok, so baby making isn’t exactly hard work, but we definitely had a sort of funny night on Thursday when we knew the time was right…for everything but our libidos.  Kate’s OPK was positive on Wednesday which meant that Tuesday-Thursday were the prime days for “having relations”.  Wednesday we had a “nice” evening, but we agreed that we should cover all our bases on Thursday too.  But I had worked a really long day on a shoot and didn’t get home until 10pm and had another early shoot the next day.  Without getting too specific, let’s just say this was one of the first times in my life that when presented with the option of having sex that I really was not interested (and Kate, I love you, you know it was not you).  I made this perfectly clear, but was not trying to back out of my responsibilities.  I just wanted my case known.  Kate was pretty much in the same boat, but was a little more adamant that we had a job to do.  I think she found it quite funny that I was in such an abnormal state; I doubt I have EVER turned down sex.

Fortunately, as a guy, this small speed bump of not wanting sex was quickly overcome and we took care of our business and all was good.

And for all those discussing the possibility of twins because of her giant pair of follicles… you are scaring me!

8 responses to “He Says… Sexy Time!

  1. I think everyone who has TTCed knows what it feels like to have sex when you really don’t want to. Our last month TTC my DH had to wake me up when he came home from a concert. I was so out of it and tired I felt almost sick. DH felt really bad and promised to do “all the heavy lifting”. Needless to say, it was not the most fun baby-making-sex ever but that month we got knocked up, so I guess it was worth it!

  2. This happens to my hubs on rare occasion, too. :) Nice job powering through!!

    PS Love the PUPO acronymn. Right ON!

  3. I am wishing you lots of luck getting pregnant this month. Nice job pushing through. My husband had to do that once this month (it was the first time for him as well). You guys are really great and we do really appreciate it! ;)

  4. Hehe… Sometimes nothing is LESS sexy than baby making sex… Sex on demand gets old. My husband would agree!!

  5. Glad I am not the only one. I don’t want to sound like I was REALLY complaining, because it is still sex, so, well, that’s not so bad!

  6. My husband and I are not yet to that TTC point, and he’s away alot on work travel right now…so if he turned me down I am sure I’d be convinced something was wrong, like he thought I’d become fat or ugly or something haha. At least you got the job done right? :D

  7. LOL. I can relate. After 19 months of TTC/baby-makin’ sex, it can turn into a “job” and no longer be fun.

Leave a Reply

