She Says… Stars Are Aligning

Every time I write today’s date, a little voice in my head says, “It’s 11/11! Make a wish!“. I guess it’s left over from when we used to make wishes at certain times of the day when the numbers were the same. I haven’t made a wish on a number in a long time, but hey, maybe today’s the day the wish will come true!

I just got back from my appointment at Boston IVF. I gave them some blood and got an ultrasound done to check out how my little follicles are growing. GREAT NEWS! The tech saw 4 measurable follicles (they only measure above 12mm). The two in my right side were 12mm, and there were two fatties in my left ovary — 24mm and 25mm! Yippee, 100mg of Clomid did its job!

I also saw this lovely sign this morning:

posOPK_11-11-09

So, it’s possible that my body is just about ready to release those fat, little follicles on its own. However, I really, really, really hope that the nurse calls and tells me to use my injectible Ovidrel to ensure ovulation. My ovaries don’t really have the best track record of releasing eggies the way that they should.

Now I wait for the call from the nurse to confirm all of that. Oh, right, and go to work! I’ll post later today with what she says…

22 responses to “She Says… Stars Are Aligning

  1. Best wishes Kate!

  2. Oh yay! So far so good…. πŸ™‚

  3. Wow, sounds like perfect circumstances.

  4. Wonderful news!!! Fingers and toes crossed for you!

  5. Go Clomid, go Clomid, GO! πŸ™‚

  6. Go Clomid, go Clomid, GO!

  7. Wow, it really does seem like the stars are aligning! Congrats!!!! I’m keeping my fingers and toes crossed for you two.

  8. Congrats Kate! That is so awesome! What great news!!! 4 follicles with two being so large is fantastic! Wow, absolutely wonderful news!!!

  9. YAY YAY YAY!!!!! Those follies are great sizes. Get busy sista!!!

  10. Sounds like great size follies!!! Hope this is the one for you!

  11. YAY!!!! Wonderful news!

  12. Wahooo!! What a fabulous looking OPK & great news from the doc!!

  13. Woot woot! Good news! Was this your first time in the stirrups at BIVF? We can dish about the techs if you ever get around as much as I have over there. Some of the techs are related to each other, it’s all very incestuous and exciting! πŸ˜‰

    It sounds like you have a perfect recipe for a BFP this cycle — I hope your LH hasn’t surged quite yet and you can time it all with the trigger. KUP!

  14. Congrats on the great follie growth!! Release! Release!

  15. Double lines, double lines! Yay!

  16. yayyyyyyy! double yay.

  17. awesome news!! I’m curious, have you seen any difference in CM after using the Robitussin? not sure how closely you are tracking that.

  18. Great news! I just heard from a friend trying for 18 months, they put her on clomid and now she is knock up:) Hope you get that good mojo too.

  19. Thanks, everyone! I’ll post again to give you the update. But to answer the questions…

    Lara, Yes, it was my first time in the stirrups at BIVF during a cycle. I had an ultrasound and stuff done previously to get diagnosed, but this was my first monitoring mid-cycle. Very exciting! I can’t wait to hear all the dirt on the techs πŸ™‚

    K, To be honest, I don’t track CM very closely. I kind of notice it when I can see it, but I don’t go searching for it. Ya catch my drift? I will say, though, that I haven’t noticed anything going on since the Clomid, and things… how shall I put this… could have been better lubricated over the last few days. That said, it wasn’t a huge deal, and it certainly didn’t stop us from “trying”! So, the Robitussin may have helped thin my CM out, since I didn’t see evidence that it was sticky or crumbly; either that, or I have no CM to speak of, which may be another issue altogether.

    MyHormonesMadeMeDoIt, Yay! LOVE stories like that. Clomid seems to be working for me, but we’ll see if the ovulation is REAL this time around.

  20. I have my fingers crossed for you for tomorrow, I think you said you’re testing! Anyway, looking back at this post… I’m wondering how your OPKs in the days before this were looking?

    I am CD14 (took Clomid CD5-9), and I’m waiting to O. So far, my OPK results have barely produced a second line. 😦 It’s weird, because my temperature took a huge nosedive this morning so it seems like I am going to O, but I don’t have an OPK to confirm. Just curious if you had the “fade in” pattern with the OPKs (did the line get darker as the days passed?) or if it was VERY negative (like no second line) and then BAM–all of a sudden positive?

  21. Heather, the first month (which was a “false” positive), I got a fade in… a few days of light pink lines and then the dark one. This month it was totally negative until the day it was totally positive. Keep thinking happy thoughts! CD14 is still very early, so you have many more days to go. I got mine on CD15 both times, but everyone’s different. GOOD LUCK!

Leave a Reply

