She Says… Vote for us? Please?

A8FFFA0FF6AE4444A8A0A9BDBB754EC5

How exciting! Our blog has been named as a finalist in The Bump’s “Mommy Blog Awards”! Now, don’t get your skivvies tied in a knot, I KNOW I’m not a Mom yet. But they have a “Best Fertility Blog” category, and This Place Is Now a Home is one of the top 4. Right now we’re not faring so well (currently we have 4% of the votes 🙂 ). So click here to vote for us!

Between you and me, I’m not really all that invested in actually winning. As I’ve said before, this blog is really a place for me to share my honest emotions about being on this roller coaster ride of trying to conceive with an uncooperative reproductive system. It’s a place for me to gather my research and get advice from others who have been through these same steps. And it’s turned into an incredible way to “meet” other women whose unfailing support and comaraderie has become more important to me than I ever thought it would be.

So, if you feel so inclined, vote for us! I’d love to share my story with many, many more people. And if you don’t feel like it? Don’t! But come back and check the blog once in awhile, because it’s so nice to know that there are people out there who are interested in Benjamin and I and our random baby-related musings.

10 responses to “She Says… Vote for us? Please?

  1. Congrats on being in the top four. I’ll definitely vote for you guys!

  2. i just checked out those other blogs and yours is definitely my fave. i voted!

  3. I voted for you 🙂

  4. That’s great news. Of course I voted for y’all!

  5. Voted! Congrats on the nomination!

  6. Thanks, ladies! We totally appreciate it. How fun!

  7. I voted! You are the only fertility/mommy blog I read 🙂

  8. How cool – good for you! (ps – I voted for you) 🙂

Leave a Reply

