Daily Archives: October 6, 2009

She Says… It’s Official

I’m not pregnant.

What a roller coaster ride this is.

He Says… No News

I was up with Kate at 6am for pregnancy test #4.  Again, a negative.  I think we were both expecting that.  Now she is off at Boston IVF getting her blood pregnancy test, which, at this point, I think we are expecting to be negative.  Although, I guess it is conceivable that today or tomorrow would be the first day a positive would show up, and the blood test is supposed to be way more accurate, so we’ll see.

I know we are both disappointed, because it did feel like we did everything right, timing-wise, this month.  When she got the positive on her OPK it felt like such a relief, and now I feel like we have to start all over again, and wait…and hope.  Sigh.  I guess, realistically this is sort of month number 1 of us trying, with any real possibility of conceiving since we now know (or think) that Kate is ovulating again.  So a few tries (or more) is normal.  But, since we did think we were trying back in March (even though it was like target practice with no target), it feels like we have been at this for a while.

Fortunately we are (usually) optimistic people so whatever happens we will keep going.

(I do wonder, though, what we will keep blogging about during the next month, and hope that people keep reading…)