She Says… Not Yet

This morning at 5:15am I had to pee. And we all know what that means. I had to pee in a cup. So I did. And I dipped a stick. And Benjamin and I crept into the bathroom to look at it three minutes later. And it was negative. Not pregnant.

At least… not yet. I’m totally not disappointed; it’s really early to tell. So, we’ll do it again tomorrow!

9 responses to “She Says… Not Yet

  1. I just found your blog this week and I’ve gone all the way to the beginning and read all about your journey. Now I’m on pins and needles….

  2. You have such a positive attitude…I really admire that! Fingers crossed for a positive tomorrow!!

  3. How many DPO are you and what type of test did you use?

  4. keep trying!! you must be getting awesome at the peeing in a cup 😉 it’s an important life skill.

  5. FINGERS CONTINUALLY CROSSED!!!

  6. No sweat!! I can’t wait for you to test tomorrow. 🙂

  7. I’m totally impressed that you aren’t discouraged, and you absolutely should not be, you still have plenty of time, i can’t wait for tomorrow’s update 🙂

  8. You have such a great attitude! Maybe not yet, but one day! 😀

  9. Sarah, Thanks for reading! I just checked out your blog, too… GORGEOUS!

    APlusB, Thanks. It’s funny, I thought I’d be disappointed at this point without a positive. But the fact remains that I’m THRILLED that I even ovulated, and it’s still so early to tell. So my logical brain is prevailing at this point!

    Brandi, I think I am 12 or 13 dpo (today, so I was 11 or 12 dpo yesterday, when this post was written). I used a First Response Early Result test. I went and got that particular brand because I read a website that listed them as one of the most sensitive home pregnancy tests. But when I talked to a nurse at my doctor’s office on Friday, she told me not even to use a home test, as they are often not sensitive enough until after your period is due. She said if I just HAVE to test at home to wait at least until the day my period is due, which is tomorrow (I think? Based on standard 14 day luteal phase following ovulation?). So I guess it’s still early? I’m REALLY glad I’m getting a quantitative hCG blood test done on Tuesday or else I would worry myself to death!

    haya, I certainly am! I am a PRO. Hopefully I can stop training soon, though.

    LizardRuns, Thanks! I hope I’m not just leading you all on unnecessarily… I hope there’s a POSITIVE to report soon!

    Amy, Thanks. I’m kind of impressed I’m not discouraged either. Still a few more days before I let myself get discouraged.

    Whit, Thank you! DEFINITELY someday. HOPEFULLY someday soon.

Leave a Reply

