He Says… Dear Kate

I just want you to know that I love you, no matter what happens this week, next week, or any time after that.  I know that you are trying to be totally optimistic about these weird, perplexing and uncomfortable symptoms you are having, but I know that you are also scared that it means you are NOT pregnant.  If that is the case, we will try again, and I am totally optimistic that we WILL get pregnant one of these days.

I am always here for you.

I love you.

12 responses to “He Says… Dear Kate

  1. awwwww…what a good man…:sniff

  2. I teared up reading that. You’ve got a good husband there, Kate. Hold on tight to him! 🙂

  3. Honey,
    YOU JUST MADE ME CRY AT WORK!

    I love you.

  4. Dammit Benjamin, I just cried at work too.

  5. You win the best hubby award for that one.

  6. Your child(ren) will have the best parents in the whole wide world!

  7. You are an awesome husband! Your words are sweet and encouraging – just what Kate needs to know and hear. We were in the same boat…my husband felt so useless but his encouraging words and reminders that he loves me helped me get through each OPK, each round of clomid, each ultrasound, each bleeding episode, each new medication, each negative pregnancy test and finally that one positive pregnancy test! Just continue to support and love Kate, as you do 🙂

  8. awww, you are so sweet. You win lots of brownie points.

  9. While I certainly wasn’t fishing for compliments or brownie points, I appreciate them anyways.

    And it is SO wonderful to have readers that are rooting us along, and we hope to soon be able to share happy, exciting news with you all.

  10. Oh, man. I’m gonna need a tissue. And some fresh mascara.

  11. I just read this post for the first time, and now I am tearing up at my desk.

    You are such a sweet couple.

Leave a Reply

