She Says… Caffeine

caffeineMaybe I am more addicted to caffeine than I thought? I’m not one of those people who need a cup of coffee to wake up in the morning; but I do end up drinking a cup or two of tea at some point during my work day. And I enjoy a Dunky’s iced coffee or Starbucks latte as much as the next girl. Recently, however, I read that women who drank lots of caffeine had more difficulty getting preggers and a higher risk of miscarriage once they were pregnant.

As yesterday was my last day of birth control pills and I’m beginning down the tenuous path to conception myself, I decided to switch to decaf. Over the weekend when I treated myself to a Dunkin Donuts iced coffee, I didn’t notice a difference in the taste or the enjoyment of my coffee treat when I ordered it decaf. So the switch should be easy, yes?

This morning, however, I feel like I’m dragging quite a bit, and it’s barely lunchtime. I wonder if it’s the lack of caffeine in my daily cup o’ tea? Or maybe it’s just a little case of the Mondays.

 

Leave a Reply

