She Says… Swingset Surprise

Operation: Hide The Swingset was in full swing on Halloween night. Thankfully we got Owen in the house without seeing it (you can see the tower over our fence, and his eagle eyes would have noticed it in a heartbeat) and when we returned from trick-or-treating it was hidden by the darkness. Success!

When I picked Owen up from school yesterday I told him we had a surprise for him. He guessed tons of hilarious things that it could be. The best: he was CONVINCED the surprise was a granola bar (???), and started crying when I told him it wasn’t something he could eat. I tried to console him by telling him it was BETTER than a snack, but apparently a granola bar was the best thing he could ever imagine.

I think his little mind was blown when he finally saw what it was.

 

To those who have asked what kind we ended up with: After much researching, many phone calls, and stalking our friends’ swingsets, we finally decided that Creative Playthings was the way to go. Benjamin and I stopped by our local store last week because they were having a sale, and it turned out to be an AMAZING sale and we bought the set on the spot. The best part? The sale included delivery and assembly, and they could do it as soon as the next week! Unbelievable. Swingsets are a serious investment (aka super expensive), but I am so glad to have gotten such a great deal from such a reputable company. Our family will play on this for MANY years.

15 responses to “She Says… Swingset Surprise

  1. That is so precious! His excitement is contagious!!! And I love the rock wall! How fun!

  2. RhodeyGirlTests

    He is so cute and I am so jealous! I wish we had a yard for something like that! It’s going to be a great spring.

  3. Awww thanks for the video! lol And now you should be promptly refunded for this purpose for producing their next COMMERCIAL! I was in tears because this is so friggin sweet! I love that little guy! (In a non-internet stalkerish kind of way of course ;-) )

  4. I’m with Angie all the way! That video would’ve brought tears to my eyes if I weren’t such a coldhearted bitch. ;)

  5. Aww that was great! Great job all around! So glad he loves it.
    What is that song you used?

  6. Maybe I’m just hormonal/emotional but I was teary eyed watching that video. The joy in your little boy’s face was just too much!

  7. This is the BEST! Tears at the end.

    Just the sweetest thing.

  8. Cutest video ever. :) I’m envious of you having a videographer for a husband. And a pretty darn good one at that :)

  9. Add me to the list of people who cried watching this! Sooooooooo precious!

  10. You should definitely send it to the company! It could totally be their next commercial like Angie said! So super cute!

  11. So sorry I missed the reveal of the swingset by only a couple of hours. The video is precious, but Owen’s reactions and climbing skills take the prize. Tears for this grandma too. Love, RahRah

  12. “You made it!” Sooooo precious!

  13. Kate, this totally made me tear up. He was so happy! (You’ve also convinced me that we need to invest in a real video camera.)

Leave a Reply

