Daily Archives: June 1, 2012

She Says… SOS

Today was supposed to be my day of getting All The Things done at work. Things that have fallen through the cracks the last few weeks. Things that I can’t seem to get off of my To Do list. Not to mention the fact that my To Do list itself is getting pretty long.

So I made the early train this morning and was sitting at my desk starting to check things off bv 7:30am. Today is a “Daddy Day”, so I didn’t have to worry about getting Owen to daycare. He has a follow-up appointment with the pulmonologist this morning that I was sad to miss, but Daddy can handle it this time.

At 8:01am I got the following call from a frantic Benjamin: OWEN JUST THREW UP IN THE CAR. ::Owen wailing in the background:: I don’t have extra clothes. We’re only halfway to do the doctor. What do I do?!

Oh my.

So THAT’S how today is actually going to go, huh?

To Do list be damned.