She Says… Done and Done

We did just what I said I wanted to do this past weekend.

Strolled through the farmer’s market that is practically right outside the door of our new house…

(Owen’s new favorite thing is getting out of his stroller and pushing it)

 

made a yummy dinner with our farmer’s market haul…

went to the pool…

and generally soaked up time with each other.

Glorious.

How was your weekend?

13 responses to “She Says… Done and Done

  1. Your bathing suit & dress match! Love the dress :) Looks like a fun relaxing weekend. Ours was great and relaxing with 2 days spent at the lake, until I threw my back out last night and now I’m miserable!

  2. I just posted this question on fb over the weekend: I really want to try taking Emmett (my new rescued Bichon) swimming! WHERE can I swim with my dog? Not at Good Harbor Beach, and not at my friend’s condo pool. Where might allow human and dog swimming (and be clean)? I love seeing you all in the pool with Schnitzel.

  3. My heart is melting look at these beautiful photos! Owen walking with you hand in hand is probably my favorite, next to being in the pool with Schnitzel. Oh wait, and pushing the stroller. You look great, Kate!

  4. loved the photos of your weekend! ours was HOT but fun; big birthday party weekend!

  5. everything about this post is adorable – from the dress that matches your swimsuit, to schnitzel in the pool, to (especially) owen pushing his stroller. You deserved every second of it!!

  6. Oh my goodness your weekend looks relaxing. I bet you’re not limping after your weekend like I am after mine :)

    Owen is just too cute, I love his facial expressions.

  7. ohhh seems like you guys had the blast! you’re wearing a lovely dress as well!
    Thanks!
    Jess from how to

  8. Thanks, Ladies! Yes, apparently I only wear brown and white polka dotted things. To those who love the dress — it’s from Tarjay! Only $20. I just got it last week. Go get yourself one :)

  9. Sounds like an awesome weekend! Going to have to check out Target for that dress! It looks super comfortable and cool. With temps here nearing 100 and heat indexes over 110 we spent a lot of time inside, soaking up the AC!

  10. Just wanted to leave a note to say I was watching the Today Show this morning, and I almost wanted to yell out, “Hey! That’s OWEN!” I totally recognized him! What a cutie. And apparently a BOOB man.

  11. Sounds like a little slice of heaven! And again, I love that swim suit. :)

    Also, isn’t it SO much easier to eat clean when you’re cooking with fresh farmer’s market fare? What a huge bonus that you have one out the door from your new house!!! xoxo

  12. I most certainly thought you were wearing your dress in the pool :)
    Looks like a great weekend!

  13. roshi123Anie

    @julie…which show you were watching can u please tell me ?:)
    @kate…owen pushing the stroller…just awesome….:)
    all these momens are so so precious…

Leave a Reply

