She Says… Creepin’

Whoa. You know that To Do list I always talk about? The one I’m usually pretty good about checking things off of? Yeah… it’s creepin’ up on me. As in, I feel like I’m on the verge of falling behind.

We’re moving in 2 weeks. Moving our entire lives. Packing every little cup and spoon and toy and towel (oh, and all that crap in the basement) into boxes and putting it on a moving truck. The number of things that need to get done before that day is astounding. Not to mention Benjamin and I both traveling for work at various times and prepping our current house for renters for June 1st. For so long it felt so far away, and now it feels really, REALLY close.

I’m not gonna lie… I don’t really have time to be writing this at the moment. I’m just doing my best to keep my head above water as we dive into this next big adventure.

In the meantime, I’m still doing my best to be 100% with Owen in the few hours I get to see him on daycare days. That means shutting the computer, leaving the phone in my purse and ignoring the rest of the world while I engage fully with my little cutie pie. It may be short, but it’s my favorite part of the day. I got out the camera last night in an effort to give you some eye candy of my adorable child toddling around with his ride-on walker (found on craigslist and WELL worth the $15 I spent!). Took a few mommy-cam videos and realized that I’d rather just experience these little moments with my own eyes instead of from behind the camera. And now I don’t have enough time to upload/edit them to post them here since I have so much darn work to do. Thank goodness for Daddy or we wouldn’t have any videos at all!

So… videos and pictures coming! Also in the works are an updated About Us page and some other fun changes to the blog. You know… when I find some free time.

7 responses to “She Says… Creepin’

  1. Good luck with all the move stuff. It’s been hard enough each time we’ve done it WITHOUT a baby so I’m sure packing and all the move logistics are that much more difficult for you guys!

  2. Oh man, I can’t even imagine moving right now. One of my friends is probably moving this summer and she has 3 little ones and the amount of STUFF is just nuts. I can barely get it together to pack up what I need for a weekend trip!

    In other words, you are my hero for doing this while working full time and being an awesome mom to Owen :)

  3. Moving is HUGE! 3 years ago we moved 2,000 km. (or I did while hubby stayed behind to tie up loose ends) just 6 weeks before our daughter’s wedding and me with osteomylitis and in great pain.

    We’ll be here when you get back.

  4. Thanks, ladies :)

  5. I will do the same in one week… at the moment my basement is fully of empty boxes. And this week here in Italy where I live there are 90 fahrenheit. Can you immagine how hot is the basement? And how is diffucult to move even just a finger?… Help…

  6. Kate, you already were my hero for so many reasons, you just gave me another reason. Moving? Ugh what a huge pain. Although worth it in the end! It’s the during that stinks!
    Seriously you rule. You inspire me (and other moms) every single day.
    Good luckl! Wish I lived closer so I could help!

  7. @Megan, You are so wonderful. That is JUST what I needed to hear. THANK YOU!!!

Leave a Reply

