He Says… First words?

Okay, so it’s not really a word that he’s saying, but I am just going to assume that he is saying Dad, Dad, Dad.

Happy Monday!

13 responses to “He Says… First words?

  1. Sounds like Dad, Dad, Dad to me!

  2. too cute for words.
    He’s definitely saying “Dad, Dad, Dad,” :)

  3. awwwh, i bet kate is jealous momma momma wasnt first ;)

    toooooo cute!! :)

  4. def sounds like “dad” to me. no doubt!!!

  5. Yay!!! Ben is STILL saying “dada” about everything. Owen is so cute!

  6. He is so cute! I still get the “Da da da da da” stuff…no mama yet! My baby also says “Habla habla habLA!” over and over :)

  7. CUTIE PIE!! Owen is totally saying dad, dad, dad, dad…

    Just you wait…15 years later he’ll be saying “dad, dad, dad I need money and a car!” :)

  8. I love it went they start to “talk”. It’s just too cute!

  9. So cute, he is definitely saying ‘dada’
    I know this is not the correct thread but Kate first of all thank you for replying to my tweets! I nearly died when I saw you had replied to me. I first came across your blog through the Slate article and spent the better part of 2 whole days reading ALL your postings. I laughed and I cried, I was a torrent of emotions. I grabbed my husband’s hand as soon as he came home from work and showed him your blog and read snippets aloud to him! See, we are TTC ( learned that from your earlier postings). I’m 37 and will be celebrating our first anniversary soon. Neither my husband nor I have kids. I have moderate endometriosis and just finished a couple cycles of Clomid 50mg. No luck. I just got off the phone with the nurse at my OBGYN and they are about to schedule an HSG for me and a semen analysis for dear hubby.
    Your blog is a source of comfort and strength to me.Thank you for allowing us to share in your journey. All the best to you and Benjamin and darling little Owen.

  10. Impossibly cute.

  11. Owen has so much to say! And I liked the shot of the very appropriate onesie. ;) My son started ‘speaking’ with dadada, and even at 19 months it’s his most used phrase. He’s a late talker, but at least now he mostly uses it when he means ‘d’ words. Especially ‘dad’. :)

  12. Oh my gosh… May I please babysit? ;)
    He is simply DARLING!

  13. he has got windmills workin for his hands like abby did!!!! :-) sweet. i love this. yippee!

Leave a Reply

