She Says… A Lot To Be Thankful For

One year ago today, this happened:

[Youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8bDkUKGjCyo%5D

On that day, our lives changed forever. The thing that we wanted more than anything else in the world became real. And every day since then has been a blessing. One day we were entrenched in infertility research and seeing doctors and trying treatments… and the next day we were planning a nursery. Pretty amazing the difference a day makes. This year, more than ever before, it seems, we have a lot to be thankful for.

See what I mean?

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

11 responses to “She Says… A Lot To Be Thankful For

  1. Happy Thanksgiving, Kate, Benjamin, and Owen! We’ll be toasting you today.

  2. Aww! Maybe I’m just hormonal today but that made me tear up! I loved watching your journey!

  3. I watched this video a year ago today & cried my eyes out, never dreaming that this Thanksgiving I’d be holding a baby of my own… so much to be thankful for!

  4. I too watched this video last year and I think it was what hooked me to your blog. I could tell you guys were just so genuinely happy about your impending parenthood. You had a lot to be thankful for last year, and even more this year.

  5. I cannot get over how adorable Owen is, who I still refer to as Piccolino in my head :). Happy Thanksgiving Kate, Benjamin and Piccolino/Owen!

  6. Such beautiful pictures! Happy Thanksgiving!

  7. That video is how I found your blog!!!! :) So sweet

  8. Wow, yeah, I saw this on Youtube and had JUST had my son and cried and cried. I’m so happy you got to be a mother. It’s a wonderful blessing. :)

  9. I totally cried when I saw your video the first time, and again just now. I had no idea that this year, it’s my turn. We just told my parents last night!

  10. wow. this is truly beautiful. congratulations on all your happiness. This video shows just how much you wanted it.

Leave a Reply

