Daily Archives: November 1, 2010

She Says… Baby’s First Halloween!

Happy (belated) Halloween! Last year on Halloween I wrote this post with pictures of some of our Halloween costumes from previous years (and this was the getup we came up with last year — a little lighthearted infertility joke, if you will). I LOVE Halloween, and I love having a husband who is as into dressing up as I am.

It’s hard to believe that at this time last year I was taking the pills that would eventually lead to creating Owen! I remember seeing all of the little ones dressed up for Halloween out trick-or-treating and wondering if I would ever get the chance to create costumes for a wee one of my own. Lo and behold, I got my chance this year!

I don’t sew, but I’ve become quite adept at crafting costumes with hot glue, felt, and some creative uses of household objects. As I imagine all the years to come of making costumes for Owen and any other little ones who come along, I’m beginning to think I should learn how to sew! Hot glue doesn’t hold up so well on a toddler :)

And without further ado, here are the pics from Owen’s first Halloween.