He Says… Just to Clarify

So just to clear things up a little bit, when Kate said “guess what we’re doing tonight” it was not exactly what many of you thought she was talking about.  You all have dirty minds and need to get your heads out of the gutter!  Sheesh.  What I was excited about doing didn’t entirely happen last night, though, so we will wait until it happens later this week to post about it.

But, all that said, you kids with your dirty thoughts of what we were going to do ended up getting it in our minds that we SHOULD do exactly that.  So we gave it a try.  It’s been awhile since we’ve tried “that”, and we had both pretty much written it off as something we didn’t really need/want at this point in Kate’s pregnancy.  But we both had little work to do in the afternoon and happened to be home with some free time, so we thought we’d try what basically amounts to a difficult geometry problem.

I think we can both agree that the challenges of sex at this point in pregnancy do not make for the most romantic, amazing experience ever, but we still had some fun.  It’s quite difficult, though, to clear your head of non-sexy thoughts.  You know, things like mucous plugs, or the fact that in Kate’s last exam (which I was present for) the doctor said she could feel the baby’s head.  With her hand.  All those things can get stuck in your mind a little, making it hard to focus on the task at hand.  But we managed.  So we’ll see if that helps to progress her labor.

So you guys will just have to wait a couple more days to find out what it is that Kate was talking about.  It’s really probably not as exciting to you as it is to us, but we’re pretty excited.

9 responses to “He Says… Just to Clarify

  1. oh – can’t wait to hear what it is! And I just have to say that you guys are more adventurous than I was. I know the docs said it was probably fine, but I was just too tired and uncomfortable at that point to even consider it. :)

  2. Ohhhh are you doing a cast of Kate’s belly?!?

  3. I have to say, I’m at the point now where I check your blog every day expecting to see “IT’S TIME!” or “Kate’s water broke!” I can’t even imagine the anticipation you guys are feeling!

  4. This is such a cute post– I’m glad that you two had a chance to enjoy each other again before the little one arrives!

  5. Great post. I love that you describe it as a difficult geometry problem. So true! Can’t wait for your little one to arrive.

  6. I’m guessing it’s time for the nursery reveal!! But glad you had a little hanky panky fun, too.

  7. hahaha great post!

  8. haha I thought about commenting on that side of the spectrum but I knew that wasn’t what she was talking about so I refrained!

    Glad you got in some time. My hubby and I are still going at it strong and I’m coming up on week 34. It’s all about creativity at this point!

  9. Oh yeah, I highly recommend the “sex” thing…it is the LAST TIME you’ll do that in weeks!! And then, when you get back to it, it’ll be painful for her for a while, so I know that she has this belly and all, but it’s the last time it’s just you two. Or, at least, that’s how my husband and I felt.

    And then…I went in to labor the next night. ; )

Leave a Reply

