Daily Archives: June 1, 2010

She Says… Update and Gratuitous Bump Photos

Good news… I’m not sick! I seem to have escaped whatever sickness was coming on by loading up on vitamin C and drinking lots of water. I have a little scratchy throat and a stuffy nose, but I’m beginning to think it may be allergies I’m developing during pregnancy instead of a cold/flu/virus. Yay :)

We had a busy weekend going to our 3rd wedding of the season. I’ll admit, I’m beginning to feel a bit… big. My feet swell after I stand for awhile, and my stomach feels heavy, like it is pulling on my skin when I’m up and moving around for a long time. I’m still going to the gym and walking a few miles every day on my commute to work, but somehow that exercise feel more comfortable than standing around in a dress and heels and trying to bounce around on the dance floor without shaking my baby too hard. Despite those slightly uncomfortable things, all three weddings were a blast.

Some of you might remember the dress drama I had in anticipation of all of these weddings — I spent forever searching for a great maternity dress to wear, then finally ordered one online, and then it arrived but I COULDN’T ZIP IT around my expanding rib cage, and even though it was final sale they ended up exchanging it for a bigger size, but then it was too big in the top for my little tatas and now I’ve spent a boatload on money on a dress I can’t wear. Sigh. I’m going to see if I can sell it on eBay or something (anyone want a gorgeous black silk maternity dress designed by Christian Siriano from Project Runway for $170?). Luckily, I have a wonderful friend who is about my size who is letting me borrow all of her maternity clothes, and she had a perfect dress for me to wear (for free).

Found this non-maternity dress at Filene's Basement for $20! It's long and super comfy.

This is my go-to wedding dress. I'm glad we don't have any more formal events -- it's getting snug!

Old Navy sundress -- so nice for hot hot days.

Another long cotton dress (borrowed). Posing in a liquor store -- don't worry, it's a JOKE.

So that’s how I’ve been covering my bump recently. I am beginning to wonder how I’m going to cover it over the next 10 weeks, though. Even my maternity clothes are getting snug. Yikes!