She Says… Getting Warmer

This morning I recorded my highest temp yet!

And it was at 5am, which is an hour before I normally take it (I woke up to pee). The last few nights I’ve been waking up and haven’t been able to get back to sleep very easily. This is very unlike me! Usually if I wake up to go to the bathroom, or because I heard a noise or something, I’ll go right back to sleep. Maybe since I’m consciously trying to be so zen this cycle, my unconscious is working overtime at being anxious about being pregnant?! Not sure about that one.

Although this is the first cycle I am seeing any sort of trend in my normally erratic temps, I am happy to see that things are looking relatively “normal”, with a detectable ovulation day and higher post-ovulation temps. Now if I can just be one of those lucky people who gets a third tier of temps to indicate pregnancy… I’d be totally psyched. That’s right, I said psyched :)

THANK GOODNESS FOR THANKSGIVING! Benjamin and I are hosting some of his family for the big meal next week. That gives me plenty to work on while this last week of waiting crawls by. Do you have any special Thanksgiving recipes or traditions?

13 responses to “She Says… Getting Warmer

  1. LOVE the temp spike! :) Things are warmin’ up!

  2. Ohhh yeah! Spikey spikey.

  3. Oooo, this could be a really good sign, I hope the temps stay elevated!

  4. Wow, you’re cycle is looking beautiful this month. I so, so, so, so hope you get the results you’re looking for at the end of this 2WW.

  5. This is a “pretty” chart!!! I’m definitely hopeful for you on this one…

  6. Your positive outlook is contageous and is paying off for you. I love that you are PUPO. Have a Happy Thanksgiving. This year my husband and I are taking a break from tradition and heading to Spain. I hope to see a BFP for you when I am back and hope that I have one to report also.

  7. We are going over to the inlaws again. I make a great sweet potato casserole with marshmallows that everyone requests every year. I end up making it at least four times every holiday season.

  8. These are great signs!!! Congrats on your awesome progesterone level – I only dream of such a high number! The Clomid definitely did it’s job this cycle and I hope you get a BFP!
    Here is a recipe for the pumpkin lasagna my mom makes each year. Delish!

    http://www.recipe4living.com/recipes/pumpkin_and_goat_cheese_lasagna.htm

  9. I love your charts! Hope your temps stay high!

  10. yay! so excited for you!

  11. Thank you so much for all of your support and encouragement! I’m trying not to get my hopes up too high, as I’ve said, but things are looking good. If nothing else, I’ll DEFINITELY get my period this time around (which would be a huge improvement!) and we know exactly what to do again next month.

    A few comments…

    MyHormonesMadeMeDoIt, Oooh, Spain sounds incredible! Have a fabulous time, and I hope you get that BFP. What a thing to be thankful for this year :)

    Low Fat Lady, Mmm, sounds delicious! Sweet potatoes are one of my FAVORITE foods. And you can’t go wrong with marshmallows!

    APlusB, Wow, that sounds right up my alley, thank you for the recipe! In the fall, I put pumpking in EVERYTHING (oatmeal, pasta, casseroles, desserts, etc.). This I’ll definitely try.

  12. Chart looks great. When are you going to test??! Fingers crossed…

Leave a Reply

