He Says… Start your engines

Compass+race+car(First off, Kate apologizes for not responding to many of the comments the last few days.  She is getting crappy internet service at her hotel in Toronto.  She will be back tomorrow night, and will be back to blogging and commenting.)

So, it’s kind of weird that our readers know exactly what we are going to be doing this weekend.  Not that we are keeping it a secret or anything (I mean our blog is pretty much about full disclosure), but I sort of laugh that we have a big weekend ahead of baby-making sex and you all know about it.  This is one of the reasons I am happy that our parents don’t know about our blog yet (but I apologize to my sister, Lisa, who is a regular reader).

So yes, Kate is done with her second round of Clomid.  If she had any mind-altering side effects, I was fortunate enough to have her away for that (although I think she had none).  She has taken her Robitussin to help with her cervical mucus (gross…if that doesn’t put me in the mood, I don’t know what will).  And we have been apart all week.  Which I think was somewhat fortunate timing in gearing up for the weekend ahead.
So I’m all ready.  She just needs to get back here, and then we can try to make ourselves a baby!

2 responses to “He Says… Start your engines

  1. I’m not sure I will ever be able to hear those word in NASCAR the same way ever again. :)

    Have fun this weekend!!

  2. super best wishes for you this weekend!!! just found your blog and have found your relationship and your journey really touching. we are not trying yet but discovered that I am in the same unexpected PCOS-no ovulation position. know that whether you succeed this time or not, your words are inspiring to your readers!

Leave a Reply

