She Says… Halloween Candy

Happy [early] Halloween! I hope you’re all putting the finishing touches on your costumes. I love this holiday, because I love to dress up. Benjamin and I have had made some pretty groovy Halloween costumes together over the last few years.

Last year we were an Olympic Table Tennis Doubles Team. See the custom shirts with our names and the gold medal?

Ping Pong Ping Pong-2

In 2007 we were Mr. and Mrs. Potato Head. Check out the hand-made costumes with removeable velcro pieces! NOT my most flaterring photos, however…

Potato Heads Potato Heads-2

We have also been salad. I’m a Chef Salad, he’s a Caesar Salad. Not our best work, but we were late for a party!

Chef Salad Caesar Salad

And, perhaps my most impressive design made entirely out of felt and hot glue… Fred and Wilma Flintstone! What a man to let me put him in an outfit that skimpy… and he still asked me to marry him a few months later (this was taken when I was still in college, pre-proposal).

Flinstones-2

And what is the dynamic duo going to be this year? It’s so hilarious, I can’t even say it without laughing. Pictures to come on Sunday. A little hint: If you’ve read this blog from the beginning, you already know about our love for this. What could it be, what could it be? Only time will tell…

And now I’m off to start popping Clomid like Halloween candy! Tonight’s the night I start it up again. 100 mg, here I come.

What are you going to be for Halloween?

13 responses to “She Says… Halloween Candy

  1. I was just looking at some of your costume pictures the other day when someone was asking for couple costume ideas, and I had been wondering if the Flintstones were handmade or store-bought because they look so good! You guys always have the best costumes. I can’t wait to see pictures of this year’s epic idea!

  2. Very creative costumes! I’m excited to what you made for this year’s!

    Hope this month is it for u guys!

  3. Oh how fun are your pictures and so creative! We were supposed to go to a party tonight to a couple that are expecting twins and we were going to be their twin babies. We thought to make a funny thing out of our hardships! She got sick though so we aren’t going to be able to dress up!
    I can’t wait to see pics of this year’s costumes.

  4. Love all your costumes. I will email you a picture of us..we are going to be a couple from the 1970 lol. Good luck this month!!!

  5. All your costumes are so creative! Can’t wait to see what is in store for this year! Have a fun weekend!

  6. Very creative costumes :) I’m probably not going to go all out for Halloween this year. Will probably just wear my kitty ears. Hope the 100mg of clomid treats you well.

  7. Those are the cutest most clever costumes ever!

  8. Good luck with the 100 mg of Clomid. I’m about 1/2 way through my cycle and didn’t really notice any difference from 50 mg. Hope it does the trick (and treat:)

  9. Hope the 100mg went down nice and EZ!! Love the Table Tennis ‘tumes, so cute. —from the poster formerly known as LizardRuns. :) I’m so new to bloggie-ness that I don’t know how to make fix how my name is displayed. Bear with me!

  10. oops, that was me above. heee!

  11. Lisa, Thanks! Yes, Fred & Wilma were handmade. Although, up close you might not have been so impressed with the quality :) It’s amazing what hot glue will do!

    Al, Thank you! I’m really hoping for this month too. Even though the thought of being 8 months pregnant in the peak of summer makes me cringe, we’re so ready, I’ll take one for the team.

    Courtney, Ha! Twin babies is adorable. Sorry it didn’t work out. I hope you still celebrated.

    Zuly, Yes! Do! That sounds really fun.

    Elaine, Low Fat Lady and Allie, Thank you! I do love me some Halloween costumes.

    APlusB, Thank you! Yes, so far so good with the 100mgs. Thank goodness!

    LizardRuns, Don’t worry about it. You’ll learn all the tricks soon (although I’m still messing things up every day). Your new blog is great! I can’t wait to keep up with you through it.

  12. I’m impressed at how creative you are – that will come in handy when you have little kids to dress up one day. They will love it!

  13. You guys are awesome! Your like my inspiration!

Leave a Reply

