Daily Archives: March 25, 2009

She Says… Blogging About Blogs

I would like to take a moment away from blogging about trying to conceive to blog about blogs. Until about a year ago, I never considered myself someone who would read blogs. Let alone write one! When blogs first hit the internet, I thought they were a self-indulgent waste of time wherein people detailed the boring minutiae of their lives for the sole purpose of bragging about how great they were. Or how smart. Or introspective. About a year ago, however, I stumbled upon my very first food blog. Consequently this discovery coincided with a personal decision to eat more whole foods, and to live a healthier, more balanced life. In my pre-blogging life, I would have thought that taking pictures of all the food you eat and posting it on the internet was a bit over-the-top and fanatical. Nonetheless, I found myself pouring over the pictures of food, finding countless recipes I wanted to try, and adopting many of the healthy diet and exercise habits that have helped me lose almost 20 pounds. Now I am a self-proclaimed lurker (or blogstalker) on over 35 blogs, and I’ve even started my own.

Although this blog is not about food (net yet, anyway!), I am passionate about living a healthy, balanced life eating delicious, whole foods. So I hope that this blog can develop into an example of how to do that with a baby thrown in the mix.

This morning while I was catching up on my favorite blogs over a cup of (decaf!) tea, I came across this blog entry about blogging about blogs, and it cracked me up. So, enjoy!